Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5561 (Misses' Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 593 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 9:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Just beautiful!
8/11/11 9:56 AM
gabc said...
Love it!
8/11/11 10:02 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! What cool fabric...
8/11/11 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
I rink this is beautiful - the fabric makes it a stand out.
8/11/11 10:11 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Gorgeous ... very nice choice of fabric also!
8/11/11 11:00 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute top! Love your fabric.
8/11/11 11:22 AM
Claverie said...
That is just plain cool! Great fabric choice. I would have completely passed up this pattern, but now you gave me pause... very interesting.
8/11/11 4:23 PM
Ejegmama said...
I like that a lot.
8/11/11 5:32 PM
rivergum said...
That looks fantastic! Love your choice of fabric for this pattern, the result looks very high end.
8/11/11 5:33 PM
pdiddly said...
very nice.
8/12/11 2:23 AM
VivianZ said...
cute top! i had not seen this pattern before.
8/12/11 8:29 AM
waltzqueen said...
The wonderful print you chose is perfect for this "nice little top", turning it into fashion fabulous!
8/12/11 10:23 AM
JillyBe said...
Wowza! Absolutely stunning use of the fabric - you look like a million bucks!
8/12/11 10:39 PM
JillyBe said...
After taking a closer look at the pattern, I realize I would not give it a second glance, but your version has made me put it on my "must get" list - thank you!
8/12/11 10:41 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Really interesting with the fabric choice - it seems to add extra layers to it. Nice work.
8/15/11 12:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us