SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8684 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 6:28 PM
Last Updated:8/7/11 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tulanerose said... (10/30/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and wondered if a knit would work. Thanks. Going to try it
tulanerose said... (10/30/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and wondered if a knit would work. Thanks. Going to try it
marec said... (8/8/11 2:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I love the dress you have made and I'll bet the color is gorgeous with your beautiful hair. I have this pattern and really want to make it for myself but was a little worried about the hip factor. I'm going to give it a try for a fall dress in a knit. I had also thought of using 2 different colors to give the effect of a blouse and skirt. We'll see.
Steffie said... (8/7/11 7:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I bought this pattern with a knit in mind and also to make into a top rather than a dress. I, too, intend to omit the zipper. Your dress turned out great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review