Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8684 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX United States
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 6:28 PM
Last Updated:8/7/11 6:34 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
tulanerose said... (10/30/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and wondered if a knit would work. Thanks. Going to try it
tulanerose said... (10/30/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and wondered if a knit would work. Thanks. Going to try it
marec said... (8/8/11 2:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I love the dress you have made and I'll bet the color is gorgeous with your beautiful hair. I have this pattern and really want to make it for myself but was a little worried about the hip factor. I'm going to give it a try for a fall dress in a knit. I had also thought of using 2 different colors to give the effect of a blouse and skirt. We'll see.
Steffie said... (8/7/11 7:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I bought this pattern with a knit in mind and also to make into a top rather than a dress. I, too, intend to omit the zipper. Your dress turned out great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1004

photo
by: cln

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details