SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8684 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX United States
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 6:28 PM
Last Updated:8/7/11 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tulanerose said... (10/30/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and wondered if a knit would work. Thanks. Going to try it
tulanerose said... (10/30/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and wondered if a knit would work. Thanks. Going to try it
marec said... (8/8/11 2:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I love the dress you have made and I'll bet the color is gorgeous with your beautiful hair. I have this pattern and really want to make it for myself but was a little worried about the hip factor. I'm going to give it a try for a fall dress in a knit. I had also thought of using 2 different colors to give the effect of a blouse and skirt. We'll see.
Steffie said... (8/7/11 7:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I bought this pattern with a knit in mind and also to make into a top rather than a dress. I, too, intend to omit the zipper. Your dress turned out great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 8088-jiffy

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review