Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7359 (SHIRT) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 288 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sarah121haras
photo
About sarah121harasstar
IN USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 9:12 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 10:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! I'm working on this shirt for my son. From the photo (since your husband seems quite slim) I'm assuming this shirt is more fitted than most size 42 shirt patterns would be on him?
8/8/11 10:20 PM
becca a said...
Thanks for the review--good men's patterns are so rare it is always helpful to have a heads up about one. I like the prince? seaming--it gives a nice fitted shape. Is the collar cut on?
8/9/11 10:19 AM
sarah121haras said...
@Joan: It is more fitted than any other men's shirt pattern I have seen. That was part of what drew me to it. Since my husband is slim I think this style suits his body better. @becca: I am posting more info on my blog about the collar. I posted a link to it in this review.
8/9/11 8:21 PM
Renren said...
I like your husband's new shirt. I like the colors, too, and the slim fit creates very nice lines. Wish my dh could wear this, but I'm thinking the slim fit wouldn't work (same for me, too, sadly), but it's perfect for your dh!
8/10/11 11:56 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing a Burda shirt for my son. Your shirt looks great!
1/10/13 11:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking shirt! Thanks for the inspiration to sew a shirt for my husband.
1/11/13 3:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2150 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by seeshellse... on 10/27/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs 0041 The Tee
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/22/14
Read Review

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us