SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7359 (SHIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:sarah121haras
photo

 
 
About sarah121harasstar
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 9:12 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 10:43 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (1/11/13 3:11 PM) Reply
Cool looking shirt! Thanks for the inspiration to sew a shirt for my husband.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/10/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing a Burda shirt for my son. Your shirt looks great!
renren said... (8/10/11 11:56 PM) Reply
I like your husband's new shirt. I like the colors, too, and the slim fit creates very nice lines. Wish my dh could wear this, but I'm thinking the slim fit wouldn't work (same for me, too, sadly), but it's perfect for your dh!
sarah121haras said... (8/9/11 8:21 PM) Reply
@Joan: It is more fitted than any other men's shirt pattern I have seen. That was part of what drew me to it. Since my husband is slim I think this style suits his body better. @becca: I am posting more info on my blog about the collar. I posted a link to it in this review.
becca a said... (8/9/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review--good men's patterns are so rare it is always helpful to have a heads up about one. I like the prince? seaming--it gives a nice fitted shape. Is the collar cut on?
Vintage Joan said... (8/8/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I'm working on this shirt for my son. From the photo (since your husband seems quite slim) I'm assuming this shirt is more fitted than most size 42 shirt patterns would be on him?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8536

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Simplicity 1656

photo
by: Knotts777

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details