SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7359 (SHIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:sarah121haras
photo

 
 
About sarah121harasstar
IN USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 9:12 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (1/11/13 3:11 PM) Reply
Cool looking shirt! Thanks for the inspiration to sew a shirt for my husband.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/10/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am about to start sewing a Burda shirt for my son. Your shirt looks great!
renren said... (8/10/11 11:56 PM) Reply
I like your husband's new shirt. I like the colors, too, and the slim fit creates very nice lines. Wish my dh could wear this, but I'm thinking the slim fit wouldn't work (same for me, too, sadly), but it's perfect for your dh!
sarah121haras said... (8/9/11 8:21 PM) Reply
@Joan: It is more fitted than any other men's shirt pattern I have seen. That was part of what drew me to it. Since my husband is slim I think this style suits his body better. @becca: I am posting more info on my blog about the collar. I posted a link to it in this review.
becca a said... (8/9/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review--good men's patterns are so rare it is always helpful to have a heads up about one. I like the prince? seaming--it gives a nice fitted shape. Is the collar cut on?
Vintage Joan said... (8/8/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I'm working on this shirt for my son. From the photo (since your husband seems quite slim) I'm assuming this shirt is more fitted than most size 42 shirt patterns would be on him?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details