SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit)

20 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:sarak
photo

 
 
About sarakstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/27/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Koushite said...
This dress looks really good. For some reason I just discovered SFD, and have been reading and viewing everything I can about the product. Your review has helped me decide to take the plunge. To me, if you can't fit you can't really sew. Due to age related body changes and fluctuating weight, I need this kit. I have so many pattern drafting and alteration books -- this system may turn out to be all I need. Thanks for taking the time to review it.
3/13/13 12:04 PM
tigergirl said...
I have this kit - actually, I'm pretty sure your is a lot newer than mine, I've got my Grandmother's which is 20+ years old, although I understand that they haven't really changed much. I haven't used it yet but I'd love to see some photos!
4/29/12 9:15 AM
bananaoil said...
Thank you Sarak, I have been eyeing this system for awhile and considered trying it. I'd be pleased to see what you make and discover with it in future. I'm a fan of Glenda's videos on YouTube, she is quite appealing personally.
11/8/11 12:25 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I am a huge fan of Sure Fit Designs and have had success each time I have used it. Your muslin looks like it turned out great. I can't wait to see what else you do with your body blue print.
8/9/11 3:33 PM
Patti B said...
Success is wonderful, isn't it? I'll be in the 'waiting for photos' line too.
8/9/11 10:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
I would love to see some photos, too.
8/9/11 6:26 AM
jenleeC said...
Please do post some photos!
8/9/11 3:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: Erica B.

Review