SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 4:40 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Nice dress :) I am 5'0" and really appreciate your comments on the length. I love this dress on you with and without the belt. After reading your review, I may make this too!
10/6/13 2:45 PM
MamaSewing said...
This dress looks great on you, the fabric, color and style all work together so well.
8/11/11 9:08 AM
Renren said...
It looks like a great pattern and you got great results even though you had to talk the fabric around to your point of view.
8/10/11 10:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for those tips, especially related to modesty. :)
8/9/11 10:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for those tips, especially related to modesty. :)
8/9/11 10:49 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the great review and all the lovely pics! I am a petite pear too and thought this pattern would only work for tall willowy types. Yours looks great and the belt really works!
8/9/11 7:18 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for sharing your sewing experience with this pattern - all your photos and info given are appreciated. Yes it is a great looking dress on you - Congratulations!
8/9/11 5:48 PM
redrockcity said...
Thank you for this review, its very helpful! I keep looking at this pattern too as its very popular but had similar concerns about the lack of definition in general and my similarly petite stature. The belt looks great!
8/9/11 5:40 PM
becca a said...
Sewiing Sue, I just edited the review to add that I usually need to shorten the bodice between bust and shoulders, but hadn't. So you may not need this alteration.
8/9/11 5:09 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great color and belt looks good. Thanks for tip on shortening between shoulder and bust and on length. Who would guess?
8/9/11 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Silhouette Patterns 113

photo
by: TinaLea

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Serendipity Studio 116

photo
by: staceyfed

Review