SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 4:40 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
Great color and belt looks good. Thanks for tip on shortening between shoulder and bust and on length. Who would guess?
8/9/11 4:46 PM
becca a said...
Sewiing Sue, I just edited the review to add that I usually need to shorten the bodice between bust and shoulders, but hadn't. So you may not need this alteration.
8/9/11 5:09 PM
redrockcity said...
Thank you for this review, its very helpful! I keep looking at this pattern too as its very popular but had similar concerns about the lack of definition in general and my similarly petite stature. The belt looks great!
8/9/11 5:40 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for sharing your sewing experience with this pattern - all your photos and info given are appreciated. Yes it is a great looking dress on you - Congratulations!
8/9/11 5:48 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the great review and all the lovely pics! I am a petite pear too and thought this pattern would only work for tall willowy types. Yours looks great and the belt really works!
8/9/11 7:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for those tips, especially related to modesty. :)
8/9/11 10:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for those tips, especially related to modesty. :)
8/9/11 10:49 PM
Renren said...
It looks like a great pattern and you got great results even though you had to talk the fabric around to your point of view.
8/10/11 10:08 AM
MamaSewing said...
This dress looks great on you, the fabric, color and style all work together so well.
8/11/11 9:08 AM
Sew Good said...
Nice dress :) I am 5'0" and really appreciate your comments on the length. I love this dress on you with and without the belt. After reading your review, I may make this too!
10/6/13 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now