SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 12:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (9/6/11 10:02 PM) Reply
The pleated neck detail is really pretty and adds so much to the dress. Very nice review!
JenniferMM said... (8/11/11 9:12 AM) Reply
Great dress! I love the color and your neckline change. I'll definitely have to borrow your pleating trick in the future, thanks! I hope your back is better soon!
Erin D said... (8/10/11 6:37 PM) Reply
Pretty dress with the pleated neckline. Thanks so much for the DIY pleater with the file folder-looking forward to checking that out.
JanieBee said... (8/10/11 9:43 AM) Reply
LOVE your dress - the trim change, the fabric color and fit -- all wonderful!
VivianZ said... (8/10/11 8:35 AM) Reply
beautiful! i love the pleat technique. submit it to threads mag. you might win their prize. (right arm broken, thus no caps)
becca a said... (8/9/11 5:23 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! The neckline pleats are beautiful! I will have to try this. Thanks for the tut.
Miss Tanya said... (8/9/11 4:09 PM) Reply
Nice dress, beautiful color. You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the ruffle trim tutorial.
marec said... (8/9/11 3:48 PM) Reply
What a great dress-and thanks for the pleating tip. Hope your back gets better fast.
ArtAttack said... (8/9/11 3:29 PM) Reply
Adorable!! Love it. Your low tech pleat maker rocks!! I'm totally going to try that...great article on your blog!
redrockcity said... (8/9/11 12:36 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I love the pleated neckline and the tutorial on your site is fantastic. I can't wait to try the method!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details