SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Am so glad you didn't wad this - it is so pretty and much nicer looking than what's on the envelope. On the other hand if you had binned this I think I would have come by to steal it - I just love it!!
8/9/11 9:18 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top.Thank you for the detailed review. I have this pattern and some flimsy fabric in my queue. Your recommendations will come in handy.
8/9/11 9:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Your husband is correct...this is adorable!! Great review and fab tips on your blog...thanks!
8/9/11 9:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Glad you didn't give up on this one as it's really nice. Thanks for the really helpful review.
8/9/11 10:27 PM
sewbarbie said...
Lovely! You did a beautiful job.
8/10/11 0:22 AM
jenleeC said...
I love your version...so much nicer that the pattern photo!
8/10/11 2:12 AM
marthamyers said...
Great top. How clever you were to cover the raw edge as you describe. It seems like a little Hong Kong finish, if I'm reading it correctly. The resulting garment is lovely on you. Thanks for sharing.
8/10/11 8:30 AM
VivianZ said...
cute,cute top! and thanks for the link on rolled hems.
8/10/11 8:49 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a really cute top. Thanks for all the tips and info.
8/10/11 8:56 AM
MamaSewing said...
Really pretty, I love the fabric and as carolynw said yours is so much prettier than what's on the pattern envelope. Thanks for the tips - I may have to try this one now!
8/11/11 9:04 AM
fattyboomboom said...
I have to agree with all the other comments. The fabric is just so pretty, and suits this style of top perfectly. Congrats!
8/11/11 3:38 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful top on you!
8/30/11 1:06 PM
rebelina said...
So pretty on you! Thanks for the rolled hem tip.
9/9/11 9:34 AM
moseley deb said...
Thank you so much for the neck facing tip and the accompanying photo.
4/29/12 5:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: JillyBe

Review