SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1374 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 6:21 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The dress looks wonderful on you! Very nicely done
8/10/11 6:33 PM
ladybegood said...
You look like a modern femme fatale in this dress!
8/10/11 6:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! It looks great on you...love the fabric...need to put this pattern on my wish list...thanks
8/10/11 6:51 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look great in this dress!
8/10/11 7:00 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous. Love the fabric / style combination. I've been wondering about this pattern so I'm very happy to see your review.
8/10/11 7:00 PM
crisford said...
WOW!!!
8/10/11 7:19 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks really good on you, Erica. Good job as always.
8/10/11 7:28 PM
IndiaT. said...
this looks amazing on you!
8/10/11 7:33 PM
jenleeC said...
Your version looks so much better than the pattern envelope! Did you alter the sleeves as your look longer (and better)? I didn't like the funny sleeve cap on the pattern.
8/10/11 7:36 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress, looks great on you!
8/10/11 7:59 PM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above! Great dress.
8/10/11 8:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
Hawt indeed! The dress looks great in the animal print. Love it on you.
8/10/11 9:53 PM
Batik said...
I like your sleeves better than the pattern envelope also. Great look.
8/10/11 10:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is another fabulous dress you've created.
8/10/11 10:41 PM
hme75 said...
Wow wow WOW! The dress and fabric are perfect.
8/10/11 11:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is GORGEOUS!!
8/10/11 11:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is GORGEOUS!!
8/10/11 11:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous and lovely on you!
8/11/11 0:09 AM
jemgirlca said...
I really love your dress! I like how you tied it in the back instead of the front. I didn't want this pattern before, but do now that I've seen yours. Your "sleeves" look better, too. Thanks for the review!
8/11/11 0:32 AM
JNE4SL said...
It's just gorgeous. I've been waiting for reviews on this one as I've made it and love it. The sleeve is also a drop shoulder on me, I was beginning to thing my shoulders were bizarrely narrow, but I do like it better than the envelope pic anyway. I think this is an amazingly flattering design and I like it better with the tie fastened in the back, too. I think Vogue is getting skimpy with the pattern measurements. There are none on the envelope or the paper. Now that I've made it, I have an idea how I could alter lengths should I ever want to but before I was completely unclear on what would end up where.
8/11/11 0:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress.
8/11/11 5:28 AM
VivianZ said...
cute dress and very multi-occasion!
8/11/11 6:57 AM
Fran G said...
Your photo is much more attractive than the VP choice. Gorgeous styling, as usual (yours..not Vogue's) !
8/11/11 7:37 AM
mesewlot said...
Very Nice! I like the way the sleeves fall on you, and how you've used the ties in the back.
8/11/11 9:16 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful dress.
8/11/11 9:17 AM
gabc said...
What a beautiful dress - it looks so much better in your version than I would have expected based on the pattern envelope. I think I had taken this one off my wish list but I guess it will have to go back on again!
8/11/11 9:17 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
8/11/11 9:51 AM
whomper said...
Very becoming dress!
8/11/11 11:42 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! Fits perfectly and looks fantastic on you!
8/11/11 11:53 AM
no7262 said...
Just beautiful! Nora :)
8/11/11 1:35 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful dress!
8/11/11 2:21 PM
ggf2005 said...
Congrats on the big chop!
8/11/11 2:24 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress.
8/11/11 2:30 PM
Diane333 said...
What a great photo and dress.
8/11/11 7:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love how you styled this dress - from the bracelet and ring to the bracelet.
8/13/11 0:07 AM
ChristineX said...
Hot dress, beautiful woman!
8/13/11 3:01 PM
wordchick said...
I love this and the fabric is incredible! I have bypassed this pattern because I wasn't sure it would translate from pattern to beautiful dress. I will be getting it! Thanks for the great review and the dress is amazing!!!
3/6/12 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now