SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/10/11 10:47 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
It's gorgeous on you - I love it!
8/10/11 11:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful!!!! It looks wonderdul on you!! I bought this same fabric. It's nice to see it made up in a beautiful dress!
8/10/11 11:18 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!!!
8/10/11 11:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks great in the animal print and wonderful on you. Super sewing and perfect fit!
8/10/11 11:28 PM
redrockcity said...
It looks fantastic! I am loving this dress in a print!
8/11/11 0:42 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Looks great and the fabric is right on trend too! My own cats suddenly seem less naughty than I thought they were!
8/11/11 1:38 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice, such a wonderful dress on you..
8/11/11 2:52 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks great and I'm glad someone else has naughty cats too! My two both have shredded patterns too apparentley scrunched up patterns make the best sleeping beds!
8/11/11 5:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This looks great on you. The more I see this pattern made up the more I think I should try it.
8/11/11 5:31 AM
1SewSweet said...
Really nice!! I wasn't interested in this pattern until now! I have to add it to my collection...great job!
8/11/11 6:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just lovely.
8/11/11 6:32 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks great on you. My favourite version of this pattern so far. Our first cat was a pattern shredder. It was a real pain trying to cut something out. Plus, he would attack my hands while I was doing it. All in fun, of course. He couldn't resist!
8/11/11 7:19 AM
jenleeC said...
Another wonderful version of this pattern! ...and in a print which was interesting to see. I had a good chuckle at the cat photo...one of mine eats the threads on the serger and the other sits on top of the sewing machine and bats me in the head if I don't talk to her enough!
8/11/11 8:53 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your dress is FANTASTIC! I just love this pattern and your fabric worked perfectly with it. Love, love, love it!
8/11/11 8:55 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, I love the fabric. It looks great on you!
8/11/11 9:35 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
8/11/11 9:47 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Love your fabric choice. This looks great on you.
8/11/11 9:48 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love it in the print. It is very flattering. Great reivew!
8/11/11 11:40 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you all! You are to kind. I'm afraid this silly cat also steals pins. He can un-pin a hem faster than I can turn it up. No, he has never swallowed any pins, he just throws them on the floor!! Thanks again for the nice remarks, I do really like this pattern!
8/11/11 12:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I love it--it looks great in a print! My cat has also "attacked" a few patterns over the years, too.
8/11/11 1:10 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, who knew it would be so cool in a print? Love!
8/11/11 2:58 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, it looks great on you.
8/11/11 3:11 PM
sew2little said...
This pattern takes a classic shirtwaist up a notch; your version is just great!
8/11/11 3:20 PM
pdiddly said...
you must be so pleased with this - I love this dress
8/12/11 2:21 AM
JodieT said...
The animal print looks great. It looks really good on you.
9/15/11 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5764

photo
by: heathergwo

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now