Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3026 (Rhythmic Gymnastics / Twirling Leotard) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 277 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:TaylorMade07
photo
About TaylorMade07star
Member since: 8/11/11
Reviews written: 4
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 1:16 PM
Last Updated:9/3/11 10:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Super-cute... how did you do the butterflies?
8/11/11 5:26 PM
JEF said...
Absolutely adorable! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Nice to know it's another Jalie winner.
8/12/11 10:21 AM
TaylorMade07 said...
Thanks, I found a tribal butterfly tattoo picture on the internet. Then I turned it in to an embroidery design and sewed the outline only. Cut the extra off around it.
9/3/11 10:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very cute and I like the designs on the front.
9/3/11 11:05 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Really nice! I love the colors and design additions.
9/4/11 8:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a uniquely cute and stylish leotard for your pretty gymnast!
9/4/11 11:07 AM
Hooptastic said...
WELL DONE!!!
9/4/11 1:15 PM
craftygamma said...
That is a really great leo!
9/5/11 6:07 PM
sewexercise said...
Were you able to make this on a sewing machine or did you have to use a serger?
10/10/11 2:14 AM
TaylorMade07 said...
I've managed to survive my sewing career without a serger. I'm sure it would make my projects so much easier, it's on the list to buy but SOOOO much other things i want first :)
3/21/12 12:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 3956 6 made easy
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/17/07
Read Review

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5439
photo
Review by Sandi S on 6/27/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us