SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 02-2002-18 (Feestjurk Dress)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 6:52 PM
Last Updated:11/14/11 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a darling dress for a darling girl! She looks so happy with her lovely new dress. Beautiful work on the pleats. I agree with you about buttons for a dress like this.
8/11/11 7:11 PM
Karendee said...
Christ, Claire's new dress is just adorable. She obviously is enjoying her new fall dress. The pleated skirt, vintage buttons, and detail at the collar and sleeves really makes the dress so outstanding. I love the fabric you selected for such a cute pattern. And all of Claire's pics are precious!!!
8/11/11 7:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Claire is such a sweetie. Her dress is beautiful. I think I would like to have Claire around on a grey day! She's a little ray of sunshine.
8/11/11 7:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Claire's smile is priceless and I totally understand why it is one of your reasons and motivations to sew! Her dress is so cute and your layout of the wonderful fabric from Annette is super clever. Very lovely sewing as always!
8/11/11 8:04 PM
gooner said...
This displays all that can be great about children's clothing - fun but classic fabric, well-executed details, and a wonderful fit! I was drawn to the buttons right away. That was a great design decision.
8/11/11 10:07 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the POOF of this dress! :o)) The border print skirt, and the way you've used it on the collar, too, are gorgeous designer touches. CUTE as can be. I kind of want ME one of these dresses -- ha! Miss Claire gets PRETTIER every time I see her, but I don't like that she's getting so OLD! (Okay, just not a baby anymore.)
8/11/11 10:56 PM
SewWil said...
Claire has every reason to look so pleased with her dress. It is darling! Great fabric choice for this pattern.
8/12/11 0:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh is she cute in this dress!!!! the fabric is just beautiful. Great job figuring out the directions.
8/12/11 8:33 AM
MamaSewing said...
Such a beautiful dress on your beautiful girl! I love the fabric - (can I borrow Annette as a friend?) - and my 6 yo dd loves the dress as well!
8/12/11 9:23 AM
MarianS said...
Absolutely beautiful dress for an adorable daughter! I love the fabric and the buttons!
8/12/11 10:54 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! You did such a great job! Cute, cute daughter, she is just precious and we have the same name!
8/12/11 1:29 PM
sew2little said...
So cute--both the dress and the daughter. Claire looks like a miniature Meggie Lulu--and that's high praise! You chose a perfect pattern to highlight the beautiful fabric--and I agree that buttons just belong on little girls' dresses.
8/12/11 3:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute, cute!!! Claire is getting so big!
8/13/11 6:15 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for all the nice comments!
8/13/11 6:50 PM
Mahler said...
Oh la la, talk about a wardrobe that young lady has!!! Super dress, super cool dress. This is too cute to be true.
8/23/11 9:30 PM
MamaSewing said...
Another adorable dress, what a perfect gift for a little girl!
8/26/11 8:50 AM
Terri A said...
Fantastic!
8/26/11 8:36 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, you have outdone yourself by making this adorable, personalized dress for Savannah. She will look amazing in her new Sock Monkey dress, and as usual, your workman/creativity is perfect.
8/28/11 5:19 PM
Karendee said...
These dresses and the little "army suit" looked just adorable on your daughter and grandchildren. You have done a wonderful job on this wedding sewing.
11/14/11 7:03 PM
Doobee64 said...
All I can say is "Brilliant". Love following your work...
11/14/11 7:26 PM
Kbenco said...
What lovely looking flower girls. The dress is perfect for them.
11/15/11 4:54 AM
betty bushwacker said...
All the children look adorable Christa! Congratulations and beautiful work as always
11/15/11 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now