Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design: 02-2002-18 (Feestjurk Dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 285 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 6:52 PM
Last Updated:11/14/11 6:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a darling dress for a darling girl! She looks so happy with her lovely new dress. Beautiful work on the pleats. I agree with you about buttons for a dress like this.
8/11/11 7:11 PM
Karendee said...
Christ, Claire's new dress is just adorable. She obviously is enjoying her new fall dress. The pleated skirt, vintage buttons, and detail at the collar and sleeves really makes the dress so outstanding. I love the fabric you selected for such a cute pattern. And all of Claire's pics are precious!!!
8/11/11 7:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Claire is such a sweetie. Her dress is beautiful. I think I would like to have Claire around on a grey day! She's a little ray of sunshine.
8/11/11 7:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Claire's smile is priceless and I totally understand why it is one of your reasons and motivations to sew! Her dress is so cute and your layout of the wonderful fabric from Annette is super clever. Very lovely sewing as always!
8/11/11 8:04 PM
gooner said...
This displays all that can be great about children's clothing - fun but classic fabric, well-executed details, and a wonderful fit! I was drawn to the buttons right away. That was a great design decision.
8/11/11 10:07 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the POOF of this dress! :o)) The border print skirt, and the way you've used it on the collar, too, are gorgeous designer touches. CUTE as can be. I kind of want ME one of these dresses -- ha! Miss Claire gets PRETTIER every time I see her, but I don't like that she's getting so OLD! (Okay, just not a baby anymore.)
8/11/11 10:56 PM
SewWil said...
Claire has every reason to look so pleased with her dress. It is darling! Great fabric choice for this pattern.
8/12/11 0:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh is she cute in this dress!!!! the fabric is just beautiful. Great job figuring out the directions.
8/12/11 8:33 AM
MamaSewing said...
Such a beautiful dress on your beautiful girl! I love the fabric - (can I borrow Annette as a friend?) - and my 6 yo dd loves the dress as well!
8/12/11 9:23 AM
MarianS said...
Absolutely beautiful dress for an adorable daughter! I love the fabric and the buttons!
8/12/11 10:54 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! You did such a great job! Cute, cute daughter, she is just precious and we have the same name!
8/12/11 1:29 PM
sew2little said...
So cute--both the dress and the daughter. Claire looks like a miniature Meggie Lulu--and that's high praise! You chose a perfect pattern to highlight the beautiful fabric--and I agree that buttons just belong on little girls' dresses.
8/12/11 3:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute, cute!!! Claire is getting so big!
8/13/11 6:15 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for all the nice comments!
8/13/11 6:50 PM
Mahler said...
Oh la la, talk about a wardrobe that young lady has!!! Super dress, super cool dress. This is too cute to be true.
8/23/11 9:30 PM
MamaSewing said...
Another adorable dress, what a perfect gift for a little girl!
8/26/11 8:50 AM
Terri A said...
Fantastic!
8/26/11 8:36 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, you have outdone yourself by making this adorable, personalized dress for Savannah. She will look amazing in her new Sock Monkey dress, and as usual, your workman/creativity is perfect.
8/28/11 5:19 PM
Karendee said...
These dresses and the little "army suit" looked just adorable on your daughter and grandchildren. You have done a wonderful job on this wedding sewing.
11/14/11 7:03 PM
Doobee64 said...
All I can say is "Brilliant". Love following your work...
11/14/11 7:26 PM
Kbenco said...
What lovely looking flower girls. The dress is perfect for them.
11/15/11 4:54 AM
betty bushwacker said...
All the children look adorable Christa! Congratulations and beautiful work as always
11/15/11 9:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us