SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 (Lisette Traveler dress)

52 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 0:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very cute Lisette/Simplicity pattern. Love that menswear-style striped fabric for lots of things, including shirtdresses!
8/13/11 0:41 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress! Great choice of fabric for this pattern.
8/13/11 2:46 AM
sewme47 said...
So cute! You always make such great pattern-fabric pairings.
8/13/11 9:16 AM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you! I have all the Lisette patterns and hope to find time to make them soon. Very nice review!
8/13/11 11:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
Thanks for such a helpful review. I've looked at these patterns and ruled them out for me but your wonderful dress has caused me to look at them differently!
8/13/11 11:42 AM
Julia C said...
Very nice dress. I love menswear stripes on shirtdresses.
8/13/11 8:14 PM
Julia C said...
Very nice dress. I love menswear stripes on shirtdresses.
8/13/11 8:14 PM
crazygrad said...
Nice- the colors are wonderful on you! I'm with cmarie on this- I haven't really paid any attention to these patterns. I may now, but I'm so behind on my pattern stash...
8/13/11 9:43 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're getting very good at alterations that make the clothes look great on you. I really like this classic pattern. Thanks for sewing it up and sharing it with us. I think I need this dress now.
8/14/11 2:39 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
I really like the fit as well as the print.
8/16/11 11:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish shirt dress on you! I like your fabric choice. Thank you for your VH review of this pattern.
10/5/11 3:52 PM
bluewillow said...
Great job on the pretty dress! I am a plus size also so your comments have been extremely helpful, especially about the sleeve running small. The fabric you used is very pretty and looks great on you!
8/23/13 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 7272

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now