SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 (Lisette Traveler dress)

52 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 0:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very cute Lisette/Simplicity pattern. Love that menswear-style striped fabric for lots of things, including shirtdresses!
8/13/11 0:41 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress! Great choice of fabric for this pattern.
8/13/11 2:46 AM
sewme47 said...
So cute! You always make such great pattern-fabric pairings.
8/13/11 9:16 AM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you! I have all the Lisette patterns and hope to find time to make them soon. Very nice review!
8/13/11 11:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
Thanks for such a helpful review. I've looked at these patterns and ruled them out for me but your wonderful dress has caused me to look at them differently!
8/13/11 11:42 AM
Julia C said...
Very nice dress. I love menswear stripes on shirtdresses.
8/13/11 8:14 PM
Julia C said...
Very nice dress. I love menswear stripes on shirtdresses.
8/13/11 8:14 PM
crazygrad said...
Nice- the colors are wonderful on you! I'm with cmarie on this- I haven't really paid any attention to these patterns. I may now, but I'm so behind on my pattern stash...
8/13/11 9:43 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're getting very good at alterations that make the clothes look great on you. I really like this classic pattern. Thanks for sewing it up and sharing it with us. I think I need this dress now.
8/14/11 2:39 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
I really like the fit as well as the print.
8/16/11 11:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish shirt dress on you! I like your fabric choice. Thank you for your VH review of this pattern.
10/5/11 3:52 PM
bluewillow said...
Great job on the pretty dress! I am a plus size also so your comments have been extremely helpful, especially about the sleeve running small. The fabric you used is very pretty and looks great on you!
8/23/13 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now