SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 (Lisette Traveler dress)

56 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 114 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 0:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluewillow said... (8/23/13 11:05 AM) Reply
Great job on the pretty dress! I am a plus size also so your comments have been extremely helpful, especially about the sleeve running small. The fabric you used is very pretty and looks great on you!
Heatherrique said... (10/5/11 3:52 PM) Reply
Stylish shirt dress on you! I like your fabric choice. Thank you for your VH review of this pattern.
Sallygirl1 said... (8/16/11 11:26 PM) Reply
I really like the fit as well as the print.
Sherril Miller said... (8/14/11 2:39 PM) Reply
You're getting very good at alterations that make the clothes look great on you. I really like this classic pattern. Thanks for sewing it up and sharing it with us. I think I need this dress now.
crazygrad said... (8/13/11 9:43 PM) Reply
Nice- the colors are wonderful on you! I'm with cmarie on this- I haven't really paid any attention to these patterns. I may now, but I'm so behind on my pattern stash...
Julia C said... (8/13/11 8:14 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. I love menswear stripes on shirtdresses.
Julia C said... (8/13/11 8:14 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. I love menswear stripes on shirtdresses.
cmarie12 said... (8/13/11 11:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a helpful review. I've looked at these patterns and ruled them out for me but your wonderful dress has caused me to look at them differently!
Christas said... (8/13/11 11:20 AM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! I have all the Lisette patterns and hope to find time to make them soon. Very nice review!
sewme47 said... (8/13/11 9:16 AM) Reply
So cute! You always make such great pattern-fabric pairings.
SewWil said... (8/13/11 2:46 AM) Reply
Very nice dress! Great choice of fabric for this pattern.
renren said... (8/13/11 0:41 AM) Reply
Very cute Lisette/Simplicity pattern. Love that menswear-style striped fabric for lots of things, including shirtdresses!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details