SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1121 (Knit Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1175 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 11:01 AM
Last Updated:9/17/11 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Ok, you've sold me. This pattern is one of three candidates for my next project--I think you just made my decision for me. ;) This dress looks great on you!
8/13/11 1:06 PM
crazygrad said...
Looks great!
8/13/11 5:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Annnnnd...now I'm finished with my new top. You're right--this is a great pattern!
8/13/11 6:54 PM
Izzie said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review!
8/13/11 6:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
You're right - it does look great on you!
8/13/11 9:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
It does look good on you, and sewing becomes fun when something fits out of the envelope. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/13/11 10:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
Uh-oh - pulling my credit card out and going to the site. Darn you. And Michelle - holy moly - can't wait for your review.
8/14/11 9:25 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks everyone! I still can't believe this is the muslin! Remember to check the length, especially if you are not tall.
8/14/11 8:32 PM
AdaH said...
No FBA. yeah! The dress looks very good on you.
8/15/11 0:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I like the new dress too. Great job and obviously a favourite pattern for you.
9/17/11 6:26 PM
wordchick said...
I agree.... I think it looks great on you! The style is flattering
9/17/11 7:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Great minds must think alike, because I'm planning a dress version of this (love my top version!) in a similar black-and-white knit.
9/17/11 9:35 PM
jenleeC said...
The black and white looks stunning! Great dress.
9/20/11 7:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your new top! I've just finishing making this pattern and it's definitely a winner.
11/26/11 4:09 AM
Venus de Hilo said...
This has been in my stash a while and I'm about to sew up a muslin. Thanks for showing all the projects: love that it looks good in so many different fabrics. I have high hopes this will be a TNT top pattern.
9/23/12 3:39 PM
VintageTempest said...
Love your dress! The black and white print is very pretty on you! I love this pattern too. Gals, If you need to make a dress in a jiffy that looks great, this one is for you.
7/24/13 4:18 PM
Alliant said...
Looks great, you have inspired me to buy this. Just one question, what the heck does FBA mean lol
7/30/13 9:08 AM
Brandldy said...
I have been looking for a knit dress that isn't low cut. This dress looks amazing on you! I also want to know what FBA means.
8/4/14 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2245

photo
by: thi3

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now