SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Well, of course, I was WHINING!!! I saw it on the dressform and HAD to see it on you (make-up or not). And.... your eyes don't look like the pee-holes in the snow! This "DRUSTER" as Karendee calls it, is going to be SOOOO perfect with those boots. I love it! It was totally worth all of your trouble! Thanks for another very helpful review! :-)
8/13/11 4:20 PM
Karendee said...
Hate to keep repeating myself, but your reviews are the best ever!! I always feel like I have completed a sewing lesson. You have made an amazing garment and I am jealous. This fabric drape, color, and texture really enhance the nice pattern. Who would have thought this pattern would make such a wonderful garment. Enjoy with your trendy boots and scarf!!
8/13/11 4:29 PM
carolynw said...
I love your "Druster" - it came out a 10+ but I can feel your pain with this fabric - have sewed it but I didn't have the staying power you do - mine did not make it even to "let's think" closet - it's a bugger to sew and using a sew in interfacing is probably the best thing to do. The color is lovely ion you and the scarf adds a really nice touch. Good to see a review from you - very helpful as usual!!
8/13/11 4:30 PM
cmarie12 said...
I'm thinking that all of the pain of dealing with the fabric was worth it. This is a very pretty dress on you!
8/13/11 4:58 PM
SewWil said...
This pattern makes a great dress. Very nice dress on you. Your scarf is perfect for it. As usual your reviews are very informative. Thanks for the information.
8/13/11 6:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! I like it - especially with the drawstring knotted. I'm afraid this would have been a wadder if I attempted it. Bravo for you for dealing with that fabric. Great review as always.
8/13/11 6:13 PM
Barbara V said...
What? you blocked out the "hideous sewing mess" behind you? It CAN'T be that bad! For a difficult fabric you turned it into a beautiful looking dress! I bought this pattern for a turnic, but your clever alteration makes me want to morph it into a dress as well. Really nice work thorughout and I really like the knotted drawstring detail.
8/14/11 9:26 AM
sewtime said...
You made a fantastic dress, very cute!! Enjoyed your review!!
8/14/11 10:27 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Love, love, love the dress but darling, you have to tell me where you got those boots!
8/14/11 2:33 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, this dress is really nice on you despite your challenges! It is definitely going to be a knockout with those boots!!!
8/14/11 3:29 PM
Catbird said...
I'm so impressed with how you handled that tricky fabric! My favorite shot is the "drawstring knotted" where you can see all the nice design detail. I'd love to see this with a wide belt & your killer boots!
8/15/11 8:39 PM
MNBarb said...
Now I want to see the boots, on you, with the dress. It's like getting into a good book then not being able to read the last chapter. I'm a scarf fanantic and am lusting after both scarves shown in this review. I love the word duster (and druster) but would not give this classy dress that name. In addition to being cool, wearing a dress, especially one from soft fabric, is like stepping out in public in your jammies. Thanks for all of the tips. You are so good at tutorials. By the way, your new Avatar is cute, cute.
8/21/11 8:13 AM
Mahler said...
I agree with you, dresses are way mor cooler then pants. What a great colour. Wonderful to mix with your brown boots. That look rocks !!
8/23/11 9:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
It was really clever of you to see the potential for a dress in that pattern and worth all the effort it took to me it work. The colour is lovely and it looks good on you. And I ADORE that leopard print scarf nestled around the neck.
9/20/11 5:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5572

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now