SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 5:31 PM
Last Updated:8/14/11 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a beautiful skirt, and it fits you to a "T".
8/26/11 4:30 PM
Mahler said...
You have all the reasons in the world to be thrilled with your new skirt. It is thrilling indeed. What a great look. The entire outfit is wonderful. Super look. What a tiny waist you have...
8/23/11 9:19 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt.
8/15/11 11:19 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a wonderful skirt! Thanks for the very helpful information about the errors in the original pattern.
8/15/11 9:05 PM
Catbird said...
I love it on you. The color and longer length (and the slim white top & scarf) are so perfectly matched. It's lovely!
8/15/11 8:54 PM
quixoticpixels said...
What a wonderful skirt and great review! You look fabulous!
8/15/11 11:26 AM
persevering said...
Christas, Thank you for the update on the comfort/ease appropriate for yourself ... my hip measurement iis almost identical to yours (alas, my waist is bigger) so everything you write is instructive.
8/14/11 6:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a beautiful skirt. It looks great on you...love the color...great detail and beautiful work
8/14/11 6:17 PM
Claverie said...
Thank goodness for the closeups. Your skirt looks great -- very chic.
8/14/11 5:09 PM
Sue W said...
Beautiful skirt. What meticulous work you do the moment you sit behind that machine! Doesn't matter if it's yours or your daughters'. I'm such a fan!
8/14/11 4:55 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the color of the skirt and especially the animal print heels.......very nice......!
8/14/11 4:10 PM
marec said...
I LOVE this skirt on you. Like the fabric, the workmanship, and the styling. Cute!
8/14/11 3:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Everything about your skirt looks fabulous! What interesting cutting instructions....but it does make sense, I guess. LOVE the seaming & pocket details!
8/14/11 12:57 PM
persevering said...
Yes, I'm adding another "rave review" - Bravo Christas! With appreciation for adding measurements and alteration info, thanking you.
8/14/11 11:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your Marci Tilton skirt! No wonder you are thrilled with it. The style, plus all of your impeccable sewing and great fit makes this skirt a winner. I sewed one of these too (and love it), but realized I never submitted a review.....maybe yet sometime.
8/14/11 9:21 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute! I am almost finished with this skirt myself:)
8/13/11 11:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute! I am almost finished with this skirt myself:)
8/13/11 11:33 PM
Erin D said...
What a pretty skirt! It looks like something you can easily transition to fall with. The pocket is great.
8/13/11 11:03 PM
katiemons said...

8/13/11 9:46 PM
katiemons said...
Wow, this is beautiful!
8/13/11 9:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous skirt, Christa! Love the shaped piecing, the stylish pocket, and your perfect topstitching! I really like the longer length, too.
8/13/11 8:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt! You look so pretty.
8/13/11 6:51 PM
Karendee said...
You are just model perfect in your new MT skirt. Your workmanship is wonderful and the fabric perfect for a late summer/fall iteration. Thanks for showing different ways to accessorize this wonderful pattern; it is one of my favorite skirt patterns ever. Oh, btw, the longer look is so on trend and looks perfect on you.
8/13/11 6:42 PM
Annette1 said...
You are going to be getting LOTS of RAVE REVIEWS on this skirt, HERE and IN PERSON. It's just PERFECT! I really do think it's my VERY FAVORITE SKIRT EVER of yours. :o) IMPECCABLE tailoring, too.
8/13/11 6:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
Super SHARP skirt, you look so stylish and the details really show up on this color~~~ just beautiful!!!!
8/13/11 6:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Definitely a winner!!! It looks great on you.
8/13/11 6:08 PM
SewWil said...
I love the details to this skirt. Beautiful! Great job as usual. Looks great on you! Both looks are wonderful.
8/13/11 5:59 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
an example of the detailing that I've always felt spelled Vogue. The pocket, waistband, and top stitching are so well done. Classy!
8/13/11 5:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
It is a beautiful skirt! Really helpful to know that there are 2 versions of the pattern out there. By checking the instruction sheet, no one can get burned by the pattern that was missed during an update (well, hopefully they pulled the ones with errors).
8/13/11 5:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful skirt, I like the longer length too! Thanks for all of the info regarding the odd instructions. You look radiant!
8/13/11 5:37 PM
BillieJean said...
I have had this pattern forever and have never made it. You have inspired me to pull it out and make it! Yours is just beautiful.
8/13/11 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now