Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 626 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 5:31 PM
Last Updated:8/14/11 2:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I have had this pattern forever and have never made it. You have inspired me to pull it out and make it! Yours is just beautiful.
8/13/11 5:37 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful skirt, I like the longer length too! Thanks for all of the info regarding the odd instructions. You look radiant!
8/13/11 5:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
It is a beautiful skirt! Really helpful to know that there are 2 versions of the pattern out there. By checking the instruction sheet, no one can get burned by the pattern that was missed during an update (well, hopefully they pulled the ones with errors).
8/13/11 5:43 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
an example of the detailing that I've always felt spelled Vogue. The pocket, waistband, and top stitching are so well done. Classy!
8/13/11 5:47 PM
SewWil said...
I love the details to this skirt. Beautiful! Great job as usual. Looks great on you! Both looks are wonderful.
8/13/11 5:59 PM
Peggy L said...
Definitely a winner!!! It looks great on you.
8/13/11 6:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
Super SHARP skirt, you look so stylish and the details really show up on this color~~~ just beautiful!!!!
8/13/11 6:24 PM
Annette1 said...
You are going to be getting LOTS of RAVE REVIEWS on this skirt, HERE and IN PERSON. It's just PERFECT! I really do think it's my VERY FAVORITE SKIRT EVER of yours. :o) IMPECCABLE tailoring, too.
8/13/11 6:40 PM
Karendee said...
You are just model perfect in your new MT skirt. Your workmanship is wonderful and the fabric perfect for a late summer/fall iteration. Thanks for showing different ways to accessorize this wonderful pattern; it is one of my favorite skirt patterns ever. Oh, btw, the longer look is so on trend and looks perfect on you.
8/13/11 6:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt! You look so pretty.
8/13/11 6:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous skirt, Christa! Love the shaped piecing, the stylish pocket, and your perfect topstitching! I really like the longer length, too.
8/13/11 8:15 PM
katiemons said...
Wow, this is beautiful!
8/13/11 9:46 PM
katiemons said...

8/13/11 9:46 PM
Erin D said...
What a pretty skirt! It looks like something you can easily transition to fall with. The pocket is great.
8/13/11 11:03 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute! I am almost finished with this skirt myself:)
8/13/11 11:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute! I am almost finished with this skirt myself:)
8/13/11 11:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your Marci Tilton skirt! No wonder you are thrilled with it. The style, plus all of your impeccable sewing and great fit makes this skirt a winner. I sewed one of these too (and love it), but realized I never submitted a review.....maybe yet sometime.
8/14/11 9:21 AM
persevering said...
Yes, I'm adding another "rave review" - Bravo Christas! With appreciation for adding measurements and alteration info, thanking you.
8/14/11 11:17 AM
JillyBe said...
Everything about your skirt looks fabulous! What interesting cutting instructions....but it does make sense, I guess. LOVE the seaming & pocket details!
8/14/11 12:57 PM
marec said...
I LOVE this skirt on you. Like the fabric, the workmanship, and the styling. Cute!
8/14/11 3:18 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the color of the skirt and especially the animal print heels.......very nice......!
8/14/11 4:10 PM
Sue W said...
Beautiful skirt. What meticulous work you do the moment you sit behind that machine! Doesn't matter if it's yours or your daughters'. I'm such a fan!
8/14/11 4:55 PM
Claverie said...
Thank goodness for the closeups. Your skirt looks great -- very chic.
8/14/11 5:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a beautiful skirt. It looks great on you...love the color...great detail and beautiful work
8/14/11 6:17 PM
persevering said...
Christas, Thank you for the update on the comfort/ease appropriate for yourself ... my hip measurement iis almost identical to yours (alas, my waist is bigger) so everything you write is instructive.
8/14/11 6:46 PM
quixoticpixels said...
What a wonderful skirt and great review! You look fabulous!
8/15/11 11:26 AM
Catbird said...
I love it on you. The color and longer length (and the slim white top & scarf) are so perfectly matched. It's lovely!
8/15/11 8:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a wonderful skirt! Thanks for the very helpful information about the errors in the original pattern.
8/15/11 9:05 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt.
8/15/11 11:19 PM
Mahler said...
You have all the reasons in the world to be thrilled with your new skirt. It is thrilling indeed. What a great look. The entire outfit is wonderful. Super look. What a tiny waist you have...
8/23/11 9:19 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a beautiful skirt, and it fits you to a "T".
8/26/11 4:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Stretch & Sew 1560 Dress
photo
Review by MelC on 2/29/08
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5010 Tango Skirt
photo
Review by NancyDaQ on 6/25/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us