SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Bella Wrap (Bella Wrap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (8/15/11 7:44 AM) Reply
My co-worker has a wrap like this made from woven lambswool that I've been coveting for years. Yours is so lovely in the "many colors" fabric. What a perfect way to jazz up any outfit of solid top and bottoms. Wouldn't this be wonderful in a soft wool jersey? Thanks for the review.
VirginiasDghter said... (8/14/11 7:00 PM) Reply
Fantastic wrap!
becca a said... (8/14/11 1:02 PM) Reply
What a fun wrap. I love this fabric. I made a dress from it and then realized that I'd put that darker circle in an unfortunate place. The dress became a top. Like you I wish I'd gotten more of the fabric. I have the wrap pattern and am so glad to see it made up.
no7262 said... (8/14/11 10:03 AM) Reply
Love it! You make it look like so much fun! Nora :)
marec said... (8/14/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Very cute on you JillyBe!
GayMcDonell said... (8/14/11 0:36 AM) Reply
Great wrap - love your fabric!
Aroura said... (8/13/11 11:59 PM) Reply
This is so pretty on you, and the fabric is just perfect for this beautiful wrap!
JDpenelope said... (8/13/11 10:21 PM) Reply
You picked a great fabric to showcase your wrap. On shipping -- I ordered awhile back from Nicole Mallalieu, located in Austrialia, and was surprised at the affordable shipping. Of course, I placed a larger order, to gain economies of scale. Nice review.
marjoriekh said... (8/13/11 9:07 PM) Reply
I love it. What great use of your fabric. You are going to inspire a lot of people with this review. My StyleArc order is growing... (How many patterns do you think you need to buy to make US shipping worthwhile?)
Sew4Fun said... (8/13/11 8:56 PM) Reply
Fabulous wrap. I love it with the belt. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 8356

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 187297-1016

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details