SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2199 

2 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 205
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:8/19/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
This is a nice review. Sewing panties is on my list, even if I don't use this pattern. But you make a good case for tap pants (a term I've never even heard of!) Thanks.
8/13/11 10:30 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute. I think I'll try to find this pattern. I love the thought of wearing these under dresses/skirts, etc.
8/14/11 1:17 AM
marec said...
I love tap pants. You have made some gorgeous lingerie, and these panties are also pretty. Have you tried this pattern? http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/3535 It is V7837 and has some really cute tap pants and cami.
8/14/11 1:37 AM
MissCelie said...
SO cute!
8/19/11 6:18 PM
AndreaSews said...
Tap pants are great, and your versions are lovely. I reviewed the Lingerie Secrets version, but I think I will make this version also. The lower waist is nice for under clothes.
8/19/11 6:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Hi, again. Thanks for this review. Just re-discovered it while looking for Tap Panties. They look so cute in the picture. I wonder if Tap Panties will make a comeback, if only in night wear.
10/24/13 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2069

photo
by: sew1moremo...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 243274-1001

photo
by: Hiyoko

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now