Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2199 

2 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 223 (patterns: 213)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:8/19/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (10/24/13 7:44 PM) Reply
Hi, again. Thanks for this review. Just re-discovered it while looking for Tap Panties. They look so cute in the picture. I wonder if Tap Panties will make a comeback, if only in night wear.
AndreaSews said... (8/19/11 6:28 PM) Reply
Tap pants are great, and your versions are lovely. I reviewed the Lingerie Secrets version, but I think I will make this version also. The lower waist is nice for under clothes.
MissCelie said... (8/19/11 6:18 PM) Reply
SO cute!
marec said... (8/14/11 1:37 AM) Reply
I love tap pants. You have made some gorgeous lingerie, and these panties are also pretty. Have you tried this pattern? http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/3535 It is V7837 and has some really cute tap pants and cami.
Annette1 said... (8/14/11 1:17 AM) Reply
VERY cute. I think I'll try to find this pattern. I love the thought of wearing these under dresses/skirts, etc.
JDpenelope said... (8/13/11 10:30 PM) Reply
This is a nice review. Sewing panties is on my list, even if I don't use this pattern. But you make a good case for tap pants (a term I've never even heard of!) Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2401

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
Shelby Kaava SK102

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details