SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8090 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Very pretty top, marec!! Red looks wonderful on you.
1/27/13 2:29 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous top and very helpful review. I'm just trying to choose some Vogue patterns to try out and your version has made me put this one on the list. Thanks!
1/26/13 9:00 PM
DQDebra said...
Thank you for the review. It looks very nice on you! I am getting ready to start on this top tomorrow. Just read through the directions and it does seem pretty simple.
3/29/12 5:29 PM
becca a said...
What a flattering top! I love the color and the back diagonal.
8/16/11 11:44 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks great on you!! Red is a wonderful color on you. Thanks for the review, I have been pondering this pattern.
8/16/11 0:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! You know, I've eyed this pattern MANY times and have never bought it. Now that I see your top, though, I should probably make that a priority! You look GREAT in RED!
8/15/11 6:11 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful! I'm going to buy this pattern too!! Nice fit and good color on you ; )
8/15/11 11:54 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! It looks fantastic on you. I love the color and that pretty, vintage button. Nice review, too.
8/15/11 11:42 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely top and that color looks really good on you!
8/15/11 11:28 AM
MaryDB said...
Very attractive top, and nice review. Makes me want to run out and make up this pattern!
8/15/11 9:48 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I love the top on you...the color is great on you...very cute!
8/15/11 9:29 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so flattering and the red is wonderful on you!
8/15/11 9:10 AM
lynnewill said...
Your blouse is a beautiful color and looks well constructed. Thanks for sharing the review.
8/15/11 8:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I really like this. Sort of reminds me of Louise Cutting patterns with the looser fit.
8/15/11 7:17 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and attractive top.
8/15/11 7:16 AM
MNBarb said...
Yes, I can see this in a nice linen. You look so good in all of the fall colors, keep going with this red. Why not? You're right, the lines, front and back are interesting and flattering.
8/15/11 7:07 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice looking top. I can see why you like red, it's a great color on you! The pretty vintage button is also a nice touch, but good to know it needs a snap as well. Lovely job :)
8/15/11 3:42 AM
mm said...
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and must dig it out and give it a go.
8/15/11 2:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now