Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6122 (Misses' Tops and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 531 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:mollymolly
photo
About mollymollystar
MN USA
Member since: 2/14/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 8:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
I'm SOOO glad you did this review. First, the blouse is really cute. Second, I made it too and may have worn it twice (second chances 'n all). I did the same thing ... after making it, looked at the model a little closer, and could see the same fit issues. The arms did not feel right and when you lift your arms as you demonstrated, 'it's all out there'. Cute pattern, but just isn't functional.
8/15/11 8:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute blouse! Too bad the drafting is lacking.
8/15/11 8:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
Absolutely adorable! I love the plaid on the bias, what a cute touch. Great fabric...I know how frustrating a bad pattern can be...I just went through that...I think those drafters are doing more than drinking at lunch!
8/15/11 9:21 AM
marec said...
I have this pattern and it has sat, and sat,and sat...without being made up. Now you have saved me some grief. However! your blouse is absolutely adorable and I hope you try this print again with a different pattern as it is so flattering on you.
8/15/11 10:20 AM
Lori V said...
Your blouse is adorable, so sorry the pattern is not so good. Thanks for the review.
8/15/11 10:39 AM
MNBarb said...
I had the same problem with the sleeve/armscye on this pattern. It's too bad about the poor drafting since it's such a cute look with the bias peplum. I haven't thrown my top in the donation bag but wonder when it will ever be appropriate to wear something that creates total arm restriction. It is a good lesson and reminder to check the depth and shape of the arm opening against a TNT pattern before diving in.
8/15/11 1:11 PM
sewing for fun said...
I really love the way you used the plaid fabric and the blouse looks great despite the discomfort! Thanks for the heads up on the design issues. I know how aggravating that can be when you put all that work into a beautiful product. I often have better luck with the small pattern companies, rather than the Big four. I also am working with Wild Ginger pattern software... with success so far!
8/15/11 1:53 PM
SewWil said...
Your blouse is very pretty. Great job on matching the plaid. Sorry the pattern was not the greatest.
8/15/11 3:36 PM
Aroura said...
Oh it's too bad about the fit and drafting issues, because this is super cute on you. I'm glad you wrote up this review, because I might have picked up this pattern, as it's very cute looking from the envelope.
8/15/11 7:20 PM
lynnewill said...
Your fabric choice is perfect for this pattern and your coloring. Sew charming.
8/16/11 9:24 PM
frame said...
Very cute.
6/29/12 3:57 PM
SavannahSue said...
I love YOUR top. You did an excellent job on a pattern that has caused several people similar problems. I really want to make this pattern but I don't have time to make a wadder. Thanks for saving me from myself...
7/20/13 7:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Bapower57 on 9/6/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2734
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 10/26/10
Read Review

Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us