Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5606 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 497 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 10:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful dresses, looks like a great pattern.
8/15/11 11:54 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I like them all...good review
8/15/11 12:00 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful dresses! I love all three versions.
8/15/11 12:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty dresses. I like the versatility of this pattern.
8/15/11 12:40 PM
manola6176 said...
What a lovely dress!!!
8/15/11 2:07 PM
SewWil said...
All of your dresses look great. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/15/11 3:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
They're all beautiful - love the pattern.
8/15/11 3:50 PM
Christas said...
Pretty, pretty!
8/15/11 7:33 PM
mesewlot said...
This is so elegant!
8/15/11 7:46 PM
Sew tell me said...
You are absolutely working this dress Ms. Sheila!
8/16/11 2:00 AM
waltzqueen said...
Great dress and you look terrific in it!
8/16/11 10:47 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG!!! Your dresses are FABULOUS!!! It looks better than the pattern envelope. I never even considered making this dress until I saw yours. Now I have to re-consider. :-)
8/16/11 10:52 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the beautiful compliments. Definitely give the pattern a try, its easy and perfect for any wardrobe.
8/16/11 4:41 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sheila this dress is so very beautiful on you!!
8/17/11 10:30 PM
kiddo said...
Beautiful dress!!! Love the variations as well as the other pieces of clothing made and reviewed! You are very talented!
9/11/11 2:17 AM
mary in FL said...
I am really inspired by your pink geometric and peach floral dresses. I must make up this pattern!
10/17/11 5:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us