SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2189 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Andrea670
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Andrea670star
NJ USA
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 1:05 AM
Last Updated:8/16/11 1:27 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Great dress! Thanks for your helpful tips on finishing the neckline :)
1/27/13 7:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love it! This is adorable as are all of these maxis. What's the age limit on these maxi dresses? I wore them the first time (1972)...either I'm too old for them now or I need one more than ever...lol
8/18/11 0:14 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute dress. Love that fabric. Don't forget; if you see it while shopping in NYC grab a few yards for me.
8/17/11 3:35 PM
pdiddly said...
Very nice
8/17/11 7:01 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!!!
8/16/11 5:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty maxi dress. Great fabric for this pattern. Looks great on you.
8/16/11 3:40 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - love the way you made the "stripes" work for you - fits you perfectly - one of the best maxi dreses I have seen
8/16/11 3:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice indeed. Love the use of fabric and the lining for a chic casual look. You look great in this!
8/16/11 12:03 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That dress is so lovely on you! The fit and fabric choice are perfect!
8/16/11 11:08 AM
portercs said...
This dress looks great on you!
8/16/11 9:02 AM
solosmocker said...
This is my idea of a maxi dress! Love how you did the neckline. It makes so much sense.
8/16/11 8:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really pretty dress on you! I love the fabric and you matched the shoes perfectly!!
8/16/11 7:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Vogue Patterns 1150

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info