SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Colette Macaron)

62 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/11 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristophus said... (7/21/12 1:38 AM) Reply
Loving the dirndl skirt mod! :) I really want to buy the pattern but don't really like straight skirts (not confident enough to flaunt the hips lol). You've inspired me to go ahead and buy it! Thanks
Sallygirl1 said... (8/18/11 1:23 PM) Reply
Before I read the review, I thought, "Wow, I've never thought about wearing a halter dress over a tee." Well, now that I've read the review I understand the pattern. It's lovely and I would wear it. Your idea is a good idea as well. Love the dress!
waltzqueen said... (8/18/11 10:36 AM) Reply
I really like the print you chose and the coordinating yellow knit. This is a very cute outfit!
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (8/18/11 4:10 AM) Reply
Always a great dress - but the colours on yours really make it look amazing.
Erin D said... (8/17/11 11:49 PM) Reply
I am so excited to see the contrast yoike done in a knit. I have wondered how that would work out. Thanks so much for the review!
karen n said... (8/17/11 12:35 PM) Reply
Love the dirndl skirt modification. I've been wanting to make this but wasn't sure about the straight skirt so your version is a motivator.
Bonnie123 said... (8/17/11 10:29 AM) Reply
Cute!
Mebber said... (8/17/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Great dress! I too think the neckline on this pattern is too high and your adjustment is perfect. Looks so fun and fits you well. Thanks for sharing!
CindyHa said... (8/17/11 8:31 AM) Reply
Really cute dress! Looks great and love your fabric choices.
michellep74 said... (8/17/11 3:03 AM) Reply
Very cute dress. It looks fabulous on you!
SewWil said... (8/17/11 1:03 AM) Reply
How cute is that?!!! Looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1213

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details