SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo

 
 
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/17/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Great fabric, beautiful dress that fits your daughter beautifully!
8/19/11 10:07 AM
Fran G said...
I was the one who asked about your elastic technique so Thanks for the photo! I understand now.
8/19/11 6:39 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a cute dress, and it looks fabulous on you!
8/18/11 12:40 PM
Steffie said...
Elke - here is a link to a pic of another dress I did. In this example, I put the casing below the waist seam. In the Vogue dress, the casing was placed above the waist seam. The Vogue directions call for a narrower elastic than the example I am showing here. http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4073/4819072174_70336eecac.jpg (I think you will have to copy/paste the link to view the pic or look at my review of McCalls 6112 for a direct link)
8/18/11 10:45 AM
Elke said...
very cute!
8/18/11 9:17 AM
Fran G said...
I agree, this dress is a great look. Could you elaborate a bit on how you formed the casing for the elastic using the lining? I can't quite visualize what you meant when you said you "shifted the lining up when sewing the seam. Sounds like it might be a technique to know. Thanks!
8/18/11 8:07 AM
Aixoise said...
Your daughter would look good in anything - but, that said, you've made her a beautiful and very becoming dress.
8/17/11 9:33 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Love the pattern and fabric. Looks wonderful on your daughter. I especially appreciate the tip about the lining forming the casing. I always hate to add a casing piece. Great idea.
8/17/11 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Perfect fabric for this pattern.
8/17/11 8:18 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, the fabric is great,too.
8/17/11 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vintage Pattern Lending Library T5918

photo
by: sezza899

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8873

photo
by: wendlesue

Review