Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5485 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 480 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 9:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very classy, perfect fit. It looks just beautful on you. Glad to see the positive review on this pattern, I have it but haven't made it. Will have to check out the "cut line" patterns, not sure what they are ;-)
8/18/11 10:50 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! You look lovely in your new dress!
8/18/11 11:11 PM
mesewlot said...
I love your style~ I really like the touch with the white blouse and the belt!
8/18/11 11:28 PM
loti said...
Very nice fit, It looks fabulous on you!
8/18/11 11:52 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, beautiful dress, great fit. Nice work.
8/19/11 0:31 AM
Scheryka said...
Very nice. You are looking hawt. I but your husband will enjoy you wearing this dress, too.
8/19/11 0:34 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Very flattering on you. I like the way you styled it in all three of your pictures. Have fun on date night!
8/19/11 0:44 AM
sewmytime said...
Very beautiful!
8/19/11 3:57 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, you look wonderful in all three pictures. Happy Anniversary.
8/19/11 7:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore all of the you looks you adorably modeled! Such versatility!
8/19/11 7:21 AM
crazygrad said...
You look great! What a gorgeous Buckeye!
8/19/11 7:49 AM
Kim12469 said...
It's beautiful! The color is gorgeous! I keep looking at this pattern myself. I'm definitely going to have to make it now.
8/19/11 8:57 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful dress! I have this pattern in stash and you are making me want to cut it out right now.
8/19/11 9:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
Happy Anniversary!!!! Love your style and Virgina's stash just keeps giving beautiful inspiration for styles like this. Very classic, the hemline gives it flair and the blouse/belt adds yet another image.
8/19/11 10:31 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very flattering. I like the way you've styled this dress.
8/19/11 11:05 AM
sunnysewer said...
Love it ! so great on you. color is fantastic on you.
8/19/11 11:30 AM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! I love the color on you.
8/19/11 3:39 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Thanks a million for such encouraging comments!
8/19/11 4:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love how you have used this dress in several ways. Very pretty.
8/20/11 9:00 AM
jenleeC said...
I'm a bit late to the review as somehow I missed this one...great dress, great fit, great styling and the colour is just fabulous!
9/13/11 0:22 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely beautiful. The dress is perfect on you.
2/20/12 4:58 PM
Judy Kski said...
I just love this dress on you. Thank you for sharing three ways to wear it.
6/30/12 11:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1014 Negroni
photo
Review by soupdragon on 1/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-126 Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 10/1/08
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us