SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5485 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
I just love this dress on you. Thank you for sharing three ways to wear it.
6/30/12 11:27 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely beautiful. The dress is perfect on you.
2/20/12 4:58 PM
jenleeC said...
I'm a bit late to the review as somehow I missed this one...great dress, great fit, great styling and the colour is just fabulous!
9/13/11 0:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love how you have used this dress in several ways. Very pretty.
8/20/11 9:00 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks a million for such encouraging comments!
8/19/11 4:59 PM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! I love the color on you.
8/19/11 3:39 PM
sunnysewer said...
Love it ! so great on you. color is fantastic on you.
8/19/11 11:30 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very flattering. I like the way you've styled this dress.
8/19/11 11:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
Happy Anniversary!!!! Love your style and Virgina's stash just keeps giving beautiful inspiration for styles like this. Very classic, the hemline gives it flair and the blouse/belt adds yet another image.
8/19/11 10:31 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful dress! I have this pattern in stash and you are making me want to cut it out right now.
8/19/11 9:21 AM
Kim12469 said...
It's beautiful! The color is gorgeous! I keep looking at this pattern myself. I'm definitely going to have to make it now.
8/19/11 8:57 AM
crazygrad said...
You look great! What a gorgeous Buckeye!
8/19/11 7:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore all of the you looks you adorably modeled! Such versatility!
8/19/11 7:21 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, you look wonderful in all three pictures. Happy Anniversary.
8/19/11 7:05 AM
sewmytime said...
Very beautiful!
8/19/11 3:57 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Very flattering on you. I like the way you styled it in all three of your pictures. Have fun on date night!
8/19/11 0:44 AM
Scheryka said...
Very nice. You are looking hawt. I but your husband will enjoy you wearing this dress, too.
8/19/11 0:34 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow, beautiful dress, great fit. Nice work.
8/19/11 0:31 AM
loti said...
Very nice fit, It looks fabulous on you!
8/18/11 11:52 PM
mesewlot said...
I love your style~ I really like the touch with the white blouse and the belt!
8/18/11 11:28 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! You look lovely in your new dress!
8/18/11 11:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very classy, perfect fit. It looks just beautful on you. Glad to see the positive review on this pattern, I have it but haven't made it. Will have to check out the "cut line" patterns, not sure what they are ;-)
8/18/11 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6699

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now