SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Terry Tie Cardi (Terry Tie Cardi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 11:47 PM
Last Updated:8/19/11 7:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
I like this cardi on you. It is very flattering. The organic bamboo fabric is a good choice. I made a cardi out of that fabric and I love the drape and softness.
8/27/11 9:25 AM
Irene said...
This looks wonderful on you! Drapey, vertical lines are flattering. The cardi looks elegant and comfy, at the same time.
8/20/11 12:29 PM
AndreaSews said...
I like the lines of this on you, very nice.
8/19/11 9:15 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking cardi
8/19/11 4:39 PM
JEF said...
Looks great on you.
8/19/11 10:13 AM
sewme47 said...
Lovely!! I've looked at StyleArc, and their designs are so interesting. I hesitate to buy one of their patterns, however, because they aren't multi-sized....I become accustomed to tracing a smaller size at at the shoulder and gradually increasing to a larger size at the hip. But you may have convinced me to try this company.
8/19/11 9:46 AM
Sewing Chick said...
This style looks great on you! I also like the pants. You are really doing well with these patterns. I'm about to order some for my daughter.
8/19/11 9:26 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! Another great successful Style Arc pattern for you. I really like the idea of rotating a dart into more pleats at the shoulder. That might be something interesting to try on other garments. I especially like your ties. Very put-together.
8/19/11 8:43 AM
MNBarb said...
This cardi is tres cuter than anything I saw on my shopping spree yesterday. What an interesting, pretty color.
8/19/11 7:49 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! You really are rockin out the style arc patterns! Love them all! Nora :)
8/19/11 7:29 AM
mm said...
It looks great on you.
8/19/11 5:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice cardi and I like how you did the tie. Loti, re Aussie sizing. In a word no. While I do start with a size 12 in the Big 4 and Style Arc (despite wearing a RTW size 10), the fit is completely different.
8/19/11 3:40 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty cardigan - lovely colour and it suits you really well.
8/19/11 2:27 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Lovely draping!
8/19/11 1:05 AM
sfshaza said...
Well, kinda, Loti. But their clothing fits much more like ready to wear, so don't expect some of the "bagginess" you can find in the big four. It fits closer to the body. I love that aspect of these patterns.
8/19/11 0:13 AM
loti said...
Very nice fit, is Aussie sizing close to the big four sizing?
8/18/11 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: slmstyle

Review