Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Terry Tie Cardi (Terry Tie Cardi) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 536 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 11:47 PM
Last Updated:8/19/11 7:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Very nice fit, is Aussie sizing close to the big four sizing?
8/18/11 11:55 PM
sfshaza said...
Well, kinda, Loti. But their clothing fits much more like ready to wear, so don't expect some of the "bagginess" you can find in the big four. It fits closer to the body. I love that aspect of these patterns.
8/19/11 0:13 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Lovely draping!
8/19/11 1:05 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty cardigan - lovely colour and it suits you really well.
8/19/11 2:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice cardi and I like how you did the tie. Loti, re Aussie sizing. In a word no. While I do start with a size 12 in the Big 4 and Style Arc (despite wearing a RTW size 10), the fit is completely different.
8/19/11 3:40 AM
mm said...
It looks great on you.
8/19/11 5:18 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! You really are rockin out the style arc patterns! Love them all! Nora :)
8/19/11 7:29 AM
MNBarb said...
This cardi is tres cuter than anything I saw on my shopping spree yesterday. What an interesting, pretty color.
8/19/11 7:49 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! Another great successful Style Arc pattern for you. I really like the idea of rotating a dart into more pleats at the shoulder. That might be something interesting to try on other garments. I especially like your ties. Very put-together.
8/19/11 8:43 AM
Sewing Chick said...
This style looks great on you! I also like the pants. You are really doing well with these patterns. I'm about to order some for my daughter.
8/19/11 9:26 AM
sewme47 said...
Lovely!! I've looked at StyleArc, and their designs are so interesting. I hesitate to buy one of their patterns, however, because they aren't multi-sized....I become accustomed to tracing a smaller size at at the shoulder and gradually increasing to a larger size at the hip. But you may have convinced me to try this company.
8/19/11 9:46 AM
JEF said...
Looks great on you.
8/19/11 10:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking cardi
8/19/11 4:39 PM
AndreaSews said...
I like the lines of this on you, very nice.
8/19/11 9:15 PM
Irene said...
This looks wonderful on you! Drapey, vertical lines are flattering. The cardi looks elegant and comfy, at the same time.
8/20/11 12:29 PM
DorothyK said...
I like this cardi on you. It is very flattering. The organic bamboo fabric is a good choice. I made a cardi out of that fabric and I love the drape and softness.
8/27/11 9:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us