SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3856 

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/24/11 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
That's very cute. Love the photo - what a cutie!
8/19/11 5:21 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice! Coloring book images make great applique AND cake designs. Thanks for sharing your applique design process in photos. You are quite the artist with fabric -- very impressive!
8/19/11 9:04 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shirt and grandson are adorable! This is a wonderful review/tutorial on applique. The ticking is perfect!!!
8/21/11 8:27 AM
Renren said...
This whole project just fills me with such joy--I can only imagine how dgs must love this shirt!
8/21/11 10:58 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a great shirt! What a lucky boy your grandson is to have such a creative grandma.
8/21/11 2:53 PM
kidmd said...
This is great!! I know my 5 year old would adore it. I'm sure your grandson is head over heels. Nice work!
8/22/11 2:18 PM
Anniinbc said...
Now that is a labour of love. I love the creativity of the shirt and you did such a beautiful job.
8/24/11 11:48 AM
DorothyK said...
What a lucky grandson you have. Not many grandmas can satisfy the demand for a race car, a tractor, and a train all on one shirt. You did a fantastic job and I loved your step by step illustrations.
8/27/11 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now