Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3856 

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 35)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/24/11 10:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (8/27/11 9:21 AM) Reply
What a lucky grandson you have. Not many grandmas can satisfy the demand for a race car, a tractor, and a train all on one shirt. You did a fantastic job and I loved your step by step illustrations.
Anniinbc said... (8/24/11 11:48 AM) Reply
Now that is a labour of love. I love the creativity of the shirt and you did such a beautiful job.
kidmd said... (8/22/11 2:18 PM) Reply
This is great!! I know my 5 year old would adore it. I'm sure your grandson is head over heels. Nice work!
craftygamma said... (8/21/11 2:53 PM) Reply
That is a great shirt! What a lucky boy your grandson is to have such a creative grandma.
renren said... (8/21/11 10:58 AM) Reply
This whole project just fills me with such joy--I can only imagine how dgs must love this shirt!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/21/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Your shirt and grandson are adorable! This is a wonderful review/tutorial on applique. The ticking is perfect!!!
Gail in Western WA said... (8/19/11 9:04 PM) Reply
Nice! Coloring book images make great applique AND cake designs. Thanks for sharing your applique design process in photos. You are quite the artist with fabric -- very impressive!
Terri A said... (8/19/11 5:21 PM) Reply
That's very cute. Love the photo - what a cutie!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member