SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3856 

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/24/11 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
What a lucky grandson you have. Not many grandmas can satisfy the demand for a race car, a tractor, and a train all on one shirt. You did a fantastic job and I loved your step by step illustrations.
8/27/11 9:21 AM
Anniinbc said...
Now that is a labour of love. I love the creativity of the shirt and you did such a beautiful job.
8/24/11 11:48 AM
kidmd said...
This is great!! I know my 5 year old would adore it. I'm sure your grandson is head over heels. Nice work!
8/22/11 2:18 PM
craftygamma said...
That is a great shirt! What a lucky boy your grandson is to have such a creative grandma.
8/21/11 2:53 PM
Renren said...
This whole project just fills me with such joy--I can only imagine how dgs must love this shirt!
8/21/11 10:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shirt and grandson are adorable! This is a wonderful review/tutorial on applique. The ticking is perfect!!!
8/21/11 8:27 AM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice! Coloring book images make great applique AND cake designs. Thanks for sharing your applique design process in photos. You are quite the artist with fabric -- very impressive!
8/19/11 9:04 PM
Terri A said...
That's very cute. Love the photo - what a cutie!
8/19/11 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now