SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-105 (Drapey Chiffon Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:aliesje
photo

 
 
About aliesjestar
CANADA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:8/20/11 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really pretty! I like your rolled hem contrast. The review is also very helpful, which is much appreciated for the BurdaStyle patterns.
8/20/11 8:38 PM
Tina Lou said...
Great review! I think your choice of pattern works really well with the design of the top too!
8/20/11 9:52 PM
becca a said...
Very pretty muslin! Thanks for the helpful tips in the review.
8/21/11 10:23 AM
ChristineX said...
Great choice of fabric!
8/21/11 12:01 PM
girlinthesea said...
Brilliant review-really helpful! I've been eyeing this pattern up, and seeing how stunning yours worked out is a good recommendation!
8/21/11 3:16 PM
Claverie said...
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. Your top is lovely! And as the others remarked, very helpful review.
8/21/11 4:26 PM
lamstu said...
Just added this to my list, then saw your review. Great top, hope to see your 'real' one later.
8/21/11 10:13 PM
Aroura said...
This is such a pretty top!! I can hardly believe it is a muslin. I've never used a Burda pattern, but now I've got one on my list to try, thanks!
8/22/11 1:21 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review.
8/23/11 2:15 PM
Mikgirl said...
I'm starting to make this top (just cut the fabric)... Thank you for the tip on shoulder seams!
12/12/11 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Chris W Designs Coco

photo
by: Leu

Review
Other 1001

photo
by: triangles

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now