Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Fay pants (Fay pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 12:20 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 3:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by jannw using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fourkid said... (9/8/11 10:35 PM) Reply
Very nice looking pants. I never thought about having darts on elastic waist pants - great idea.
Terri A said... (8/30/11 2:20 AM) Reply
They look just right! Pants are tricky and these are great.
renren said... (8/26/11 0:58 AM) Reply
Another winner from StyleARc via jannw!
loti said... (8/25/11 5:46 PM) Reply
I like the cut of these pants, they aren't too skinny, or too wide like sweat pants. Very versatile.
marec said... (8/23/11 11:23 AM) Reply
These look to be a great fit, and what a bonus that they are quick to make. Thanks for the info about the darts-I need darts in my pants, even with pull ons.
Margaret said... (8/23/11 3:27 AM) Reply
Great looking pants, nice that they were easy to make! Thanks for the height tip. I haven't ordered any of their patterns but might do so at some point... sounds like they are pretty well drafted.
katlew03 said... (8/22/11 9:29 PM) Reply
Your pants look great. I will have to try this company. Never been to their website before. Several patterns caught my eye.
Sew4Fun said... (8/22/11 7:11 PM) Reply
Nice pants and helpful review. Thanks!
sfshaza said... (8/22/11 1:27 PM) Reply
Very nice! It looks like they are a good fit. I never noticed this pattern and will have to take a look at it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4007

photo
by: wilson81

Review