SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Fay pants (Fay pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 12:20 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 3:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (9/8/11 10:35 PM) Reply
Very nice looking pants. I never thought about having darts on elastic waist pants - great idea.
Terri A said... (8/30/11 2:20 AM) Reply
They look just right! Pants are tricky and these are great.
renren said... (8/26/11 0:58 AM) Reply
Another winner from StyleARc via jannw!
loti said... (8/25/11 5:46 PM) Reply
I like the cut of these pants, they aren't too skinny, or too wide like sweat pants. Very versatile.
marec said... (8/23/11 11:23 AM) Reply
These look to be a great fit, and what a bonus that they are quick to make. Thanks for the info about the darts-I need darts in my pants, even with pull ons.
Margaret said... (8/23/11 3:27 AM) Reply
Great looking pants, nice that they were easy to make! Thanks for the height tip. I haven't ordered any of their patterns but might do so at some point... sounds like they are pretty well drafted.
katlew03 said... (8/22/11 9:29 PM) Reply
Your pants look great. I will have to try this company. Never been to their website before. Several patterns caught my eye.
Sew4Fun said... (8/22/11 7:11 PM) Reply
Nice pants and helpful review. Thanks!
sfshaza said... (8/22/11 1:27 PM) Reply
Very nice! It looks like they are a good fit. I never noticed this pattern and will have to take a look at it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details