SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000000 (Zipfelmantel)

2 more reviews
Viewed 168 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/23/11 1:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said... (9/29/13 6:54 PM) Reply
I am about to start on this pattern and just found your review, which I hadn't seen before purchasing. Yours is beautiful, thank you for the great photos.
mm said... (8/23/11 7:57 PM) Reply
It looks great and thanks for introducing me to a new pattern company. I bought up big at the Fabric Store sale but missed your gem.
Annette1 said... (8/23/11 2:33 PM) Reply
I LOVE this. I think it has exactly the fit something like this needs (that is, it fits through the shoulders/neckline, etc.), making it so flattering.
hmacski said... (8/23/11 2:16 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous jacket. And thank you for sharing this very interesting pattern source. Helen
nicegirl said... (8/23/11 1:47 PM) Reply
Very cool coat! On trend and a lot of fun. It looks perfect for the end of winter.
Sanibelle said... (8/23/11 11:16 AM) Reply
I love the way it falls. Beautiful!
marec said... (8/23/11 10:53 AM) Reply
Very, very stylish and beautiful. I love that color and wonder if pairing it with grey or taupe might work. Looks wonderful with the colors in your pics now.
a life in stitches said... (8/23/11 5:52 AM) Reply
This looks lovely on you, and opening the link to the German pattern people was one of those 'Gold-dust' moments I occasionally get through PR! Ijust love practically every other jacket they feature. Back to your coat, as you say, it's a pleasant surprise to find a shape like this that is well cut and has the fit where it's needed. Thank you, very inspiring.
FreyaStark said... (8/23/11 5:23 AM) Reply
Wow! I love it. The brown colour is gorgeous, and it goes well with black and white. It's highly original and stylish. You can make me a new burnous whenever you like.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review