SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000000 (Zipfelmantel)

2 more reviews
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/23/11 1:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Wow! I love it. The brown colour is gorgeous, and it goes well with black and white. It's highly original and stylish. You can make me a new burnous whenever you like.
8/23/11 5:23 AM
a life in stitches said...
This looks lovely on you, and opening the link to the German pattern people was one of those 'Gold-dust' moments I occasionally get through PR! Ijust love practically every other jacket they feature. Back to your coat, as you say, it's a pleasant surprise to find a shape like this that is well cut and has the fit where it's needed. Thank you, very inspiring.
8/23/11 5:52 AM
marec said...
Very, very stylish and beautiful. I love that color and wonder if pairing it with grey or taupe might work. Looks wonderful with the colors in your pics now.
8/23/11 10:53 AM
Sanibelle said...
I love the way it falls. Beautiful!
8/23/11 11:16 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool coat! On trend and a lot of fun. It looks perfect for the end of winter.
8/23/11 1:47 PM
hmacski said...
What a gorgeous jacket. And thank you for sharing this very interesting pattern source. Helen
8/23/11 2:16 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this. I think it has exactly the fit something like this needs (that is, it fits through the shoulders/neckline, etc.), making it so flattering.
8/23/11 2:33 PM
mm said...
It looks great and thanks for introducing me to a new pattern company. I bought up big at the Fabric Store sale but missed your gem.
8/23/11 7:57 PM
mmcp said...
I am about to start on this pattern and just found your review, which I hadn't seen before purchasing. Yours is beautiful, thank you for the great photos.
9/29/13 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now