SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000000 (Zipfelmantel)

2 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/23/11 1:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
I am about to start on this pattern and just found your review, which I hadn't seen before purchasing. Yours is beautiful, thank you for the great photos.
9/29/13 6:54 PM
mm said...
It looks great and thanks for introducing me to a new pattern company. I bought up big at the Fabric Store sale but missed your gem.
8/23/11 7:57 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this. I think it has exactly the fit something like this needs (that is, it fits through the shoulders/neckline, etc.), making it so flattering.
8/23/11 2:33 PM
hmacski said...
What a gorgeous jacket. And thank you for sharing this very interesting pattern source. Helen
8/23/11 2:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cool coat! On trend and a lot of fun. It looks perfect for the end of winter.
8/23/11 1:47 PM
Sanibelle said...
I love the way it falls. Beautiful!
8/23/11 11:16 AM
marec said...
Very, very stylish and beautiful. I love that color and wonder if pairing it with grey or taupe might work. Looks wonderful with the colors in your pics now.
8/23/11 10:53 AM
a life in stitches said...
This looks lovely on you, and opening the link to the German pattern people was one of those 'Gold-dust' moments I occasionally get through PR! Ijust love practically every other jacket they feature. Back to your coat, as you say, it's a pleasant surprise to find a shape like this that is well cut and has the fit where it's needed. Thank you, very inspiring.
8/23/11 5:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! I love it. The brown colour is gorgeous, and it goes well with black and white. It's highly original and stylish. You can make me a new burnous whenever you like.
8/23/11 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review