SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000000 (Zipfelmantel)

2 more reviews
Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum

About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 136)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/23/11 1:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mmcp said... (9/29/13 6:54 PM) Reply
I am about to start on this pattern and just found your review, which I hadn't seen before purchasing. Yours is beautiful, thank you for the great photos.
mm said... (8/23/11 7:57 PM) Reply
It looks great and thanks for introducing me to a new pattern company. I bought up big at the Fabric Store sale but missed your gem.
Annette1 said... (8/23/11 2:33 PM) Reply
I LOVE this. I think it has exactly the fit something like this needs (that is, it fits through the shoulders/neckline, etc.), making it so flattering.
hmacski said... (8/23/11 2:16 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous jacket. And thank you for sharing this very interesting pattern source. Helen
nicegirl said... (8/23/11 1:47 PM) Reply
Very cool coat! On trend and a lot of fun. It looks perfect for the end of winter.
Sanibelle said... (8/23/11 11:16 AM) Reply
I love the way it falls. Beautiful!
marec said... (8/23/11 10:53 AM) Reply
Very, very stylish and beautiful. I love that color and wonder if pairing it with grey or taupe might work. Looks wonderful with the colors in your pics now.
a life in stitches said... (8/23/11 5:52 AM) Reply
This looks lovely on you, and opening the link to the German pattern people was one of those 'Gold-dust' moments I occasionally get through PR! Ijust love practically every other jacket they feature. Back to your coat, as you say, it's a pleasant surprise to find a shape like this that is well cut and has the fit where it's needed. Thank you, very inspiring.
FreyaStark said... (8/23/11 5:23 AM) Reply
Wow! I love it. The brown colour is gorgeous, and it goes well with black and white. It's highly original and stylish. You can make me a new burnous whenever you like.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 150

by: Alice C

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details