SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

64 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/23/11 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty top and fabric! When I made this top, I thought there was an enormous amount of ease in the sleeve cap. Sorry this was such a struggle...
8/24/11 7:59 AM
Karine said...
I admire your persistence in sticking with this top to get the fit right. Hopefully, you'll now be able to use the pattern again much more easily. I have the same issue with excess fabric in the back and found that making a swayback adjustment was the solution. I don't know if that would work for you as well, but you might want to consider it for your next version. Beautiful fabric BTW!
8/24/11 7:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
The next one should be much quicker and easier now that you've got the fit right. The colour is gorgeous.
8/24/11 4:23 AM
workinonit said...
thanks so much for this review. i bought this pattern and will think carefully about the fabric and the fit. i dont have a lot of time to sew so your comments are so appreciated.
8/23/11 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-129

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now