SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

65 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/23/11 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said... (8/24/11 7:59 AM) Reply
Really pretty top and fabric! When I made this top, I thought there was an enormous amount of ease in the sleeve cap. Sorry this was such a struggle...
Karine said... (8/24/11 7:11 AM) Reply
I admire your persistence in sticking with this top to get the fit right. Hopefully, you'll now be able to use the pattern again much more easily. I have the same issue with excess fabric in the back and found that making a swayback adjustment was the solution. I don't know if that would work for you as well, but you might want to consider it for your next version. Beautiful fabric BTW!
FreyaStark said... (8/24/11 4:23 AM) Reply
The next one should be much quicker and easier now that you've got the fit right. The colour is gorgeous.
workinonit said... (8/23/11 11:30 PM) Reply
thanks so much for this review. i bought this pattern and will think carefully about the fabric and the fit. i dont have a lot of time to sew so your comments are so appreciated.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details