SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7857 (EasyFit EasySew Misses' Skirt)

Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very very cute and very wearable in Mexico. And what doesn't look good on a willowy figure? Phooey!
9/1/11 5:22 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
I ~hear~ your reservations, but I don't ~see~ them so much -- I think it looks great on you! have a great trip.
9/1/11 8:24 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't like myself in a skirt either but I think you look spiffy in yours. It has a cool and airy look about it.
9/1/11 9:12 PM
jannw said...
Looks great on you and perfect for Mexico!
9/1/11 10:58 PM
Terri A said...
Super cute!
9/2/11 2:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice summery skirt. If the ties don't serve any useful purpose, maybe they could be left off (next time).
9/2/11 5:47 AM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty and flowing skirt. So summery and perfect for a trip to warm Mexico! Thanks for the heads-up on the tie attachment.
9/2/11 3:21 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful, marec! Love the fabric and the idea of wearing this in Mexico--hope there's a beach involved and siestas in the sun! (Everytime I see you, I think of a teacher in front of a classroom that all the students respect, admire, and love. You just look like a natural--self-assured, in charge, and meaningfully involved with your students.)
9/2/11 3:58 PM
Julia C said...
I disagree with you. I do NOT see any tummy!! Very pretty skirt.
9/2/11 10:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty!
9/2/11 11:03 PM
JillyBe said...
Every time I see another pic of your skirt, I like it even better than the last time. You made yourself a winner!
9/3/11 10:28 PM
Christas said...
How very cute! I love the very cheerful and pretty fabric! A passport is always nice, too! Yay, for trips to take and a lovely skirt to pack for the trip!
9/14/11 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review