SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Fringe T (Fringe T)

8 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/25/11 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
I have never heard of printable patterns! This one is wonderful. Very flattering (as though your trim figure needs any flattering!) and I love the fabric you chose.
8/25/11 9:56 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute!
8/25/11 10:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review and really cute top! I would rather trace than tape too. I know my accuracy is better with tracing a large pattern piece than taping 8 1/2 x 11 sheets of paper...but free is free!!
8/25/11 10:15 AM
sfshaza said...
This looks great!! Thanks for the detailed review, esp about your experiences printing it out.
8/25/11 10:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! Great looking top!
8/25/11 12:10 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely top and appreciate your helpful review.
8/25/11 12:19 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top! I just saw this pattern on-line so I appreciate the timing of your review.
8/25/11 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top!
8/25/11 12:59 PM
katlew03 said...
I have this half taped together and just received the fabric from Fabric.com so was glad to see your review. Your top looks great. Love the print.
8/25/11 3:47 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Love your fabric too! I debated about downloading but yours turned out great and as long as you put so much work into that pattern itself you should make quite a few of them! Lots of different ideas with the neckline...Like the roses on the site! Thanks for getting this review up for us!
8/25/11 4:52 PM
crazygrad said...
GREAT top! Love that print!
8/25/11 8:03 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous!
8/25/11 10:56 PM
AK said...
Your top looks great. I had the same problem printing out the pattern. The way I fixed it on my Canon printer was to choose "borderless printing."
8/26/11 9:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
8/27/11 6:23 PM
tmo said...
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the detailed review. I need to add - I had the same issues with printing and emailed Hot Patterns about a scarf measurement to use in place of a test square as there is none. No response has been received I currently harbor a great disappointment with Hot Patterns.
9/8/11 4:26 PM
Kuby said...
I own another Hot Pattern for a blouse that I haven't tried. I did download this pattern, but haven't tried it. I guess I'm the opposite of you. I prefer to tape a pattern together on nice thick printer paper (I use legal size for PMB 5) It makes it easier for me to use a rotary cutter. I'm addicted patterns period, but I really get annoyed with negotiating those unruly tissue patterns. The shirt looks beautiful on you though and you did a great job.
9/11/11 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now