Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1264 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 610 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 7:28 AM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Gosh, you've been quick off the mark with this pattern! Thanks for your detailed and enthusiaiastic review. I look forward to hearing how you find the jacket pattern.
8/26/11 8:05 AM
Karen FP said...
Thanks for the review. I love the jacket and look forward to your review as I plan to work on it in September. But really, thanks for making the pants! I knew I wanted them longer and wondered if they would be worth the bother, but your description of the fit and comfort level makes me think I will give them a try.
8/26/11 9:19 AM
Kay Y said...
You are doing a good sales job on this pattern! These are great looking pants that you will wear A LOT!
8/26/11 7:08 PM
Terri A said...
I love them! Wool gabardine is so lovely...
8/26/11 8:51 PM
Karine said...
Great looking pants! I have this jacket on my cutting table right now too and wondered about the pants. Thanks for the review! Who can't use a comfortable, trim-looking pair of pants? I'm going to try them out. P.S. What's a "clown butt alteration?"
8/27/11 2:05 PM
bemodi said...
Karine pictures of that alteration are on my blog, it basically takes a little out of the back inseam and adds a little to the centre back seam.
8/27/11 3:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the honest review! I finally purchased this pattern after drooling over it for quite some time and was mostly interested in the jacket--that is until I read your pants review. I have the perfect piece of fabric in my stash to stitch them up!
9/10/11 10:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Loes Hinse Designs 5003 Cruise Pant
photo
Review by Nancywin on 2/24/10
Read Review

McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs 302
photo
Review by JenSews2 on 6/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us