SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1264 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 7:28 AM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:29 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by bemodi using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sue Parrott said... (9/10/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the honest review! I finally purchased this pattern after drooling over it for quite some time and was mostly interested in the jacket--that is until I read your pants review. I have the perfect piece of fabric in my stash to stitch them up!
bemodi said... (8/27/11 3:05 PM) Reply
Karine pictures of that alteration are on my blog, it basically takes a little out of the back inseam and adds a little to the centre back seam.
Karine said... (8/27/11 2:05 PM) Reply
Great looking pants! I have this jacket on my cutting table right now too and wondered about the pants. Thanks for the review! Who can't use a comfortable, trim-looking pair of pants? I'm going to try them out. P.S. What's a "clown butt alteration?"
Terri A said... (8/26/11 8:51 PM) Reply
I love them! Wool gabardine is so lovely...
Kay Y said... (8/26/11 7:08 PM) Reply
You are doing a good sales job on this pattern! These are great looking pants that you will wear A LOT!
Karen FP said... (8/26/11 9:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I love the jacket and look forward to your review as I plan to work on it in September. But really, thanks for making the pants! I knew I wanted them longer and wondered if they would be worth the bother, but your description of the fit and comfort level makes me think I will give them a try.
a life in stitches said... (8/26/11 8:05 AM) Reply
Gosh, you've been quick off the mark with this pattern! Thanks for your detailed and enthusiaiastic review. I look forward to hearing how you find the jacket pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5714

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1176

photo
by: SewWil

Review