Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 08-31 (Tunic Skiros)

1 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 134)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (10/3/11 7:18 AM) Reply
Great top! I have looked at those patterns many times but have never bought any. You used that bold print to perfections. And I love your furry companion! You two are in perfect sync!
Obrooks770 said... (8/27/11 6:38 PM) Reply
I love your tunic, the fabric is awesome. It really looks great on you.
rivergum said... (8/27/11 5:19 PM) Reply
Renren, I thought it was funny too. You are very observant! My kitty's name is Baci, which means 'kisses' in Italian. She is true to her name, very smoochy and follows me everywhere.
RLL said... (8/27/11 5:16 PM) Reply
I sooooo love that print of the fabric. The tunic is very figure flattering.
renren said... (8/27/11 11:20 AM) Reply
Love this top and great placement of the bold design. And I especially love how your head and the kitty's head are facing the same way on the front view, and kind of ducked, and then from the rear view the cat seems to be mimicking your stance. Great partners you are, I should think.
carolynw said... (8/27/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Really pretty and I love the fabric
a life in stitches said... (8/27/11 5:44 AM) Reply
I love the look of this on you, wish it would work for me but I don't have the height. Your earlier review alerted me to this pattern co. and I find I've been spending far too much time looking at their exciting shapes and thinking how they have drafted them.
FreyaStark said... (8/27/11 2:33 AM) Reply
A fabulous top, just right for the in-between seasons. It looks great on you. Schnittquelle patterns look very interesting and distinctive.
mm said... (8/27/11 1:08 AM) Reply
Wonderful.
Patti B said... (8/26/11 9:27 PM) Reply
This is a fun tunic -- love your fabric.
Sue Parrott said... (8/26/11 9:19 PM) Reply
How cute and looks like it will be fun to weqr!
Terri A said... (8/26/11 8:24 PM) Reply
Great tunic! Thanks for including the Schnittquelle info too.
Sew4Fun said... (8/26/11 8:03 PM) Reply
Great tunic and wonderful choice for your fabric. I recently bought some Schnittquelle patterns too but have yet to sew them. Nice to see a review of this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1599

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review