SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jenny Shirt (Woven Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/11 1:27 AM
Last Updated:8/27/11 5:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous and perfectly fitting shirt. It looks as if there are bust darts (horizontal darts) in your shirt yet the pattern diagram shows only vertical darts. Has the pattern diagram omitted the bust darts or did you add them yourself? Thanks for a useful review - I've been wondering about this pattern.
8/27/11 2:27 AM
Yvonski said...
This looks just fabulous on you. I've only tried one Style Arc pattern and the price put me off a bit. $46 NZ for 3 patterns. But I love this blouse, its a must have. Great review, thank you for all the information.
8/27/11 2:39 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, great shirt (fits great)! I've been wanting to try this pattern so thanks for the review. Me too I appreciate the great cut/fit at Style Arc as well as the seam allowances of their patterns.
8/27/11 3:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous review and a fabulous shirt Belinda - looks great on you!
8/27/11 5:26 AM
a life in stitches said...
Like the detailed info. Love your shirt's shape and print.
8/27/11 5:55 AM
sewme47 said...
This is lovely! I am so curious about these patterns but wonder how they fit larger sizes.
8/27/11 6:48 AM
Maree P said...
Thanks for your detailed review (as always) Belinda. Your shirt is lovely with beautiful sewing. I have seriously considered this pattern ...can't decide between this and the shirt with princess seams. So nice to see this made up.
8/27/11 7:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top looks wonderful! I am going to have to try the Style Arc line soon. Both of your tops are lovely.
8/27/11 8:12 AM
dbsewer said...
Another great review for StyleArc. Thanks for the tip about the rounded back. This is such a great shirt and would work in so many fabrics. It fits you prefectly and looks so chic.
8/27/11 8:13 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! What a terrific fit, too! Thanks for the very helpful review.
8/27/11 8:14 AM
sewbehind said...
I would be doing cartwheels if I achieved this type of fit right out of the envelope. Looks like it has lots of potential. Thank you for the review.
8/27/11 10:02 AM
marec said...
Beautiful shirt!!
8/27/11 11:19 AM
pinsand said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/27/11 11:29 AM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous shirt! Thanks for the Style Arc info:-)
8/27/11 12:08 PM
rivergum said...
This is a great looking blouse, very classy. Love the fabric, so pretty for spring!
8/27/11 5:00 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - fits you to perfection and I am so in love with the fabric!! May have to visits relatives soon!!
8/27/11 5:15 PM
mm said...
Well that worked out well. Great fit. Great fabric too.
8/28/11 10:29 AM
MareeAlison said...
Belinda - thanks for explaining about the fit of the pattern. That's very helpful. I love your top. :)
8/29/11 4:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6026

photo
by: Sister F

Review
Studio Cherie 0000

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now