SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/27/11 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your top is so nice - looks good.
8/27/11 12:58 PM
mmstraight said...
love the style and the fabric
8/27/11 1:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute!!!
8/27/11 4:12 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty example of this pattern. You got such a perfect fit and, the fabric is so nice.
8/27/11 4:17 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice! Since the collar goes all the way around and would hide the topstitching, you could just use a bias binding instead of a facing. Just an idea.
8/27/11 6:04 PM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely lovely! I have this pattern, but I haven't really been drawn to making it up...your version is making me think about it again.
8/27/11 8:08 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous top...great fabric choice. The entire outfit looks terrific on you!
8/27/11 10:38 PM
Christas said...
SO cute!
8/31/11 8:44 PM
JeanineA said...
I have this pattern, and thanks to your picture, I'm highly motivated to make it now! I love your top. Great fabric---nice score!
8/31/11 11:18 PM
Rairscat said...
I would never look twice at this pattern based on the line drawing, but your blouse is beautiful and feminine without being too frilly. Lovely all around.
4/6/14 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-39

photo
by: 21wale

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now