SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

74 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/27/11 12:45 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.04 $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.04 $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rairscat said... (4/6/14 11:18 PM) Reply
I would never look twice at this pattern based on the line drawing, but your blouse is beautiful and feminine without being too frilly. Lovely all around.
JeanineA said... (8/31/11 11:18 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, and thanks to your picture, I'm highly motivated to make it now! I love your top. Great fabric---nice score!
Christas said... (8/31/11 8:44 PM) Reply
SO cute!
Elke said... (8/27/11 10:38 PM) Reply
Fabulous top...great fabric choice. The entire outfit looks terrific on you!
JillyBe said... (8/27/11 8:08 PM) Reply
Absolutely lovely! I have this pattern, but I haven't really been drawn to making it up...your version is making me think about it again.
Gail in Western WA said... (8/27/11 6:04 PM) Reply
Nice! Since the collar goes all the way around and would hide the topstitching, you could just use a bias binding instead of a facing. Just an idea.
EleanorSews said... (8/27/11 4:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty example of this pattern. You got such a perfect fit and, the fabric is so nice.
imsewcrazy said... (8/27/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Very cute!!!
mmstraight said... (8/27/11 1:15 PM) Reply
love the style and the fabric
Rhoda K said... (8/27/11 12:58 PM) Reply
Your top is so nice - looks good.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Funktional Threads Leilani Top

photo
by: michalklim...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1359

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details