SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5682 (Misses' Jeans and Trousers)

13 more reviews
Viewed 972 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/11 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I had this pattern in my hand yesterday. It was so tempting with all of the versions. I then remembered that I finally have the Jalie pattern fine tuned and didn't want to start over. I agree that much can be learned from looking at RTW jeans; pockets, topstitching, rivet use, bartacking. This is a fantastic out-of-the-envelope fit. Think of where you can go from here, the options are limitless!
8/27/11 8:14 PM
Renren said...
Really, really nice! You've done a great job for your first pair of jeans and I would say you are more than ready for the Jalie jeans.
8/27/11 11:27 PM
Lori V said...
Your jeans are fantastic, great job.
8/27/11 11:50 PM
Terri A said...
Ohh I have been wondering who would do this pattern first. Nice work:-)
8/28/11 0:12 AM
Leora said...
These jeans looks great on you!
8/29/11 9:51 AM
Ciclista said...
Really nice jeans!
8/29/11 9:55 AM
LBH said...
Very helpful review, thanks. Based on your review, I'll be buying the pattern. Your jeans look great!
8/29/11 6:44 PM
sewcool21 said...
Wow, these jeans look amazing!
8/31/11 11:54 AM
Rix said...
I just got this pattern today and decided to check with Pattern Review, these reviews are always so helpful and sometimes so fun and humorous, sewers are a great group. Love your pockets and you have insired me use my embroidery machine that has been ignored for too long, hope it still works! Thanks for the tips on the sizing.
10/29/11 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 2948

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now