SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5682 (Misses' Jeans and Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1005 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 205
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 201
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/11 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rix said...
I just got this pattern today and decided to check with Pattern Review, these reviews are always so helpful and sometimes so fun and humorous, sewers are a great group. Love your pockets and you have insired me use my embroidery machine that has been ignored for too long, hope it still works! Thanks for the tips on the sizing.
10/29/11 8:51 PM
sewcool21 said...
Wow, these jeans look amazing!
8/31/11 11:54 AM
LBH said...
Very helpful review, thanks. Based on your review, I'll be buying the pattern. Your jeans look great!
8/29/11 6:44 PM
Ciclista said...
Really nice jeans!
8/29/11 9:55 AM
Leora said...
These jeans looks great on you!
8/29/11 9:51 AM
Terri A said...
Ohh I have been wondering who would do this pattern first. Nice work:-)
8/28/11 0:12 AM
Lori V said...
Your jeans are fantastic, great job.
8/27/11 11:50 PM
Renren said...
Really, really nice! You've done a great job for your first pair of jeans and I would say you are more than ready for the Jalie jeans.
8/27/11 11:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I had this pattern in my hand yesterday. It was so tempting with all of the versions. I then remembered that I finally have the Jalie pattern fine tuned and didn't want to start over. I agree that much can be learned from looking at RTW jeans; pockets, topstitching, rivet use, bartacking. This is a fantastic out-of-the-envelope fit. Think of where you can go from here, the options are limitless!
8/27/11 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info