SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5682 (Misses' Jeans and Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1025 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/11 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rix said... (10/29/11 8:51 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern today and decided to check with Pattern Review, these reviews are always so helpful and sometimes so fun and humorous, sewers are a great group. Love your pockets and you have insired me use my embroidery machine that has been ignored for too long, hope it still works! Thanks for the tips on the sizing.
sewcool21 said... (8/31/11 11:54 AM) Reply
Wow, these jeans look amazing!
LBH said... (8/29/11 6:44 PM) Reply
Very helpful review, thanks. Based on your review, I'll be buying the pattern. Your jeans look great!
Ciclista said... (8/29/11 9:55 AM) Reply
Really nice jeans!
Leora said... (8/29/11 9:51 AM) Reply
These jeans looks great on you!
Terri A said... (8/28/11 0:12 AM) Reply
Ohh I have been wondering who would do this pattern first. Nice work:-)
Lori V said... (8/27/11 11:50 PM) Reply
Your jeans are fantastic, great job.
renren said... (8/27/11 11:27 PM) Reply
Really, really nice! You've done a great job for your first pair of jeans and I would say you are more than ready for the Jalie jeans.
MNBarb said... (8/27/11 8:14 PM) Reply
I had this pattern in my hand yesterday. It was so tempting with all of the versions. I then remembered that I finally have the Jalie pattern fine tuned and didn't want to start over. I agree that much can be learned from looking at RTW jeans; pockets, topstitching, rivet use, bartacking. This is a fantastic out-of-the-envelope fit. Think of where you can go from here, the options are limitless!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1779

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review