SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2056 (Misses Jacket with front variations and detachable hood)

1 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo

 
 
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/11 4:34 PM
Last Updated:8/28/11 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Fantastic looking jacket!! Great job!!
8/28/11 4:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very helpful review and beautiful jacket!
8/28/11 5:20 PM
JanineMck said...
love the jacket and colour - my expensive wizz bang new machine has the same trouble with buttonholes - I was so frustrated I went back to using my 30 year old bernina which always handles any fabric .
8/28/11 5:21 PM
Steffie said...
Janine - Thanks! I was ready to pull out my 22 year old Bernina, too. Next time, I start out with my old reliable first!
8/28/11 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow great jacket! Very flattering for your daughter. I can't believe the fabric is fleece!
8/28/11 7:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I can see why your daughter loves the jacket, it is beautiful and fits her well! Nice job!
8/28/11 7:52 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, thanks for the very helpful review.
8/28/11 9:03 PM
Cuffs said...
I love the way the topstitching really makes this jacket something special. Gorgeous color, good fit, lucky daughter!
8/28/11 9:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! I love everything about it. Great job!
8/28/11 10:02 PM
Ciclista said...
Fantastic jacket. I'm tall too and know all to well how hard it is to get great fitting jackets in RTW.
8/29/11 10:29 AM
Rosesred said...
Great jacket. I love all the topstiching detail you added.
8/29/11 10:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous Jacket!!!!
8/29/11 1:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute jacket! This is on my to-sew list for the fall.
8/29/11 1:34 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Fantastic jacket! I'm dying to make one of my own!
9/6/11 11:18 AM
kiddo said...
Brilliantely done!!! Colour, fit, and beautiful sewing come together so well!!!
10/8/11 12:37 PM
Victoria B said...
Awesome jacket!!! You should be so proud of your achievement:)
11/2/11 9:53 PM
lorimeister said...
WOW! Love it I am just starting to sew view B of this pattern. I am going to make this one too. I LOVE IT!
9/17/12 8:38 PM
Serene802 said...
Very helpful review. Love the color!
1/14/13 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3559

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now