SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2056 (Misses Jacket with front variations and detachable hood)

1 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo

 
 
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/11 4:34 PM
Last Updated:8/28/11 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Fantastic looking jacket!! Great job!!
8/28/11 4:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very helpful review and beautiful jacket!
8/28/11 5:20 PM
JanineMck said...
love the jacket and colour - my expensive wizz bang new machine has the same trouble with buttonholes - I was so frustrated I went back to using my 30 year old bernina which always handles any fabric .
8/28/11 5:21 PM
Steffie said...
Janine - Thanks! I was ready to pull out my 22 year old Bernina, too. Next time, I start out with my old reliable first!
8/28/11 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow great jacket! Very flattering for your daughter. I can't believe the fabric is fleece!
8/28/11 7:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I can see why your daughter loves the jacket, it is beautiful and fits her well! Nice job!
8/28/11 7:52 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, thanks for the very helpful review.
8/28/11 9:03 PM
Cuffs said...
I love the way the topstitching really makes this jacket something special. Gorgeous color, good fit, lucky daughter!
8/28/11 9:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! I love everything about it. Great job!
8/28/11 10:02 PM
Ciclista said...
Fantastic jacket. I'm tall too and know all to well how hard it is to get great fitting jackets in RTW.
8/29/11 10:29 AM
Rosesred said...
Great jacket. I love all the topstiching detail you added.
8/29/11 10:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous Jacket!!!!
8/29/11 1:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute jacket! This is on my to-sew list for the fall.
8/29/11 1:34 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Fantastic jacket! I'm dying to make one of my own!
9/6/11 11:18 AM
kiddo said...
Brilliantely done!!! Colour, fit, and beautiful sewing come together so well!!!
10/8/11 12:37 PM
Victoria B said...
Awesome jacket!!! You should be so proud of your achievement:)
11/2/11 9:53 PM
lorimeister said...
WOW! Love it I am just starting to sew view B of this pattern. I am going to make this one too. I LOVE IT!
9/17/12 8:38 PM
Serene802 said...
Very helpful review. Love the color!
1/14/13 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 0854

photo
by: Sandie1

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now