Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: T011 (Ronnie Wrap Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 392 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/11 6:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top. I like the colour and the lightweight fabric. It's very pretty. Nice job.
8/28/11 6:57 PM
Renren said...
This reminds me of an oop top someone posted this weekend in bright stripes. I really like the lines and the fact it looks easy to wear but adds quite a bit of interest, too. I think you have sewn more of these Style Arcs than anyone else at PR!
8/28/11 7:24 PM
Sadlesor said...
What a grerat top for the summer to fall transition.
8/28/11 7:52 PM
jenleeC said...
This is such a flattering style..easy to wear but classy! I am told by a friend in fashion design that "cut 1 pair" is an industry standard term that lets you know you should have a matching pair (left and right!) as opposed to two pieces the same. Apparently this becomes critical in production cutting where garments are not cut with folded fabric as we tend to do for home sewing.
8/28/11 10:41 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great top. Great color. I am definitely going to have to add a pattern or two from this company to my collection.
8/28/11 10:50 PM
jannw said...
jennleeC..thank you for that info..quite interesting. Renren..no, unfortunatly for me, not. I believe there a couple of members that have done five or six...maybe more. Thank you all for the nice comments
8/28/11 11:00 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Looks very pretty!
8/29/11 1:26 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Looks lovely - thanks for the review!
8/29/11 1:58 AM
Margaret said...
The top looks great!
8/29/11 7:29 AM
Renren said...
jannw, if you see this, please congratulate loti on being most helpful!!! I can't post because I just reached 2400 posts around midnight and I want to admire the number for a few days (maybe a little sick, but that's how I am). Anyway, you are one post away from having 4488 (you posted once past midnight which takes you to 4487). One more post and you will have 4488, which is, you can probably see, a very good number. Anyway, once I have enjoyed 2400 enough, I'll post again. You can tell everyone . . . if you want. I'll be sewing!!! And reading the thread/whatever-it's-called!!! Oh, by the way, as I said before, I really, really like this top!!! Does Style Arc still offer a free pattern with a purchase?
8/29/11 11:02 AM
fourkid said...
Lovely top.
9/8/11 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8392
photo
Review by Elle B on 4/16/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6525
photo
Review by Trinity. on 1/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us