SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-132 (Dress with Front Drape)

3 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 10:49 AM
Last Updated:8/29/11 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ankara said... (11/3/11 8:16 AM) Reply
Deeply appreciate the time and effort you and Karen took to experiment for us all, once again a great use of shared information. Like a few in both reviews, thought line drawing had possibilities. Sort of wish we could set up little fabric replacement fund for those of you taking on and finding out the "don't go there patterns". At least this was a sheet this time. Really thanks, negative reviews are also gems to know about.
Terri A said... (8/30/11 2:29 AM) Reply
Awesome review. I applaud the adventurous spirit to make this dress though.
Karen6790 said... (8/29/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Wow, at least I'm not the only canary in this coal mine. It's not a comfort that yours turned out badly as well - I thought it was interesting, I wanted it to work. Sorry yours didn't either. Treat yourself to a fabulous TNT now to make yourself feel better.
renren said... (8/29/11 7:59 PM) Reply
Yep, I think you and Karen are the canaries in the mine on this one. We've been fairly warned.
miausiau said... (8/29/11 5:16 PM) Reply
I would(maybe) try this in a VERY light fabric...the back gathers seem frumpy though. I am tall and saucer breasted so it could work, and this dress certainly shouts ANTI fashion!!
michellep74 said... (8/29/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Thank you for a funny and informative review!
Patti B said... (8/29/11 11:42 AM) Reply
OK, I'm convinced! Between your and Karen's helpful, honest reviews, this is relegated to the 'not on your life' pile! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details