SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo

 
 
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 11:57 AM
Last Updated:8/29/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Tres chic! I love this pattern and your fabric choice really makes for a beautiful dress.
8/29/11 12:43 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Great dress!
8/29/11 1:10 PM
NewRibena said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern and you have given me encouragement to try it.
8/29/11 1:55 PM
ginnie.wise said...
You should definitely try it! And thanks everyone, for the kind words!
8/29/11 2:01 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your dress - great job. Look forward to photos of you modeling the dress.
8/29/11 2:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous! yes, it is screaming for some red Manolo's! You are so right about the front crossover...I'm not comfortable wearing mine for that reason and the tack down looks tacked down. You look incredible in yours!
8/29/11 2:55 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress.
8/29/11 5:42 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress! The fit looks perfect and I love the details and print! I have the 1183 version in my queue and will likely sew the bodice closed as well. Truthfully, I don't know why the instructions don't say to. Even Kay Unger's version (which retained for over $300 btw!) had that sewn down.
8/29/11 6:20 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful fit, great fabric, perfect shoes. You look terrific in this dress.
8/29/11 6:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you. The fabric is beautiful.
8/29/11 7:09 PM
jenleeC said...
Well your first designer Vogue looks fantastic! Congratulations! I was extra pleased to see this review because not only do I have this pattern but I think you might be close to my body double (just 20 years younger, sigh)!!
8/29/11 8:49 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Go for it, jenleeC! I looked at some of your photos, and I think you're right. Probably not about the 20 years part, though. I have a babyface. Don't let it fool you. ;)
8/29/11 10:16 PM
Terri A said...
Great make:-) I have been thinking about making this one too...
8/30/11 2:15 AM
Fran G said...
You look totally fabulous and chic in this dress! It's hard to believe that your fabric is an inexpensive polyester! Looks like a stretch cotton sateen ...love it! The fit is perfect. I would love to give it a try...so, maybe, thanks to your review, I will!! Thanks for youe review!
8/30/11 8:19 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It looks fabulous! And it looks expensive. Congratulations on your first Vogue pattern. You did a beautiful job.
8/30/11 8:57 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
What a sharp looking dress on you! Fabric is very expensive looking. Guess I gotta add this pattern to my wish list...lol Thank you for the review.
8/30/11 7:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Very flattering.
8/31/11 4:23 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done, I love your fabric choice and you look great in it!
11/3/11 8:33 AM
shayedknits said...
Your dress turned out beautifully. I love the pattern on the fabric you chose. You look fabulous in it!
11/8/11 2:38 PM
Sew Good said...
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and am waiting to find the right fabric before I make it. Thank you for your comment on the neckline. It seems to be a theme with this pattern.
9/29/13 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now