SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo

 
 
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 11:57 AM
Last Updated:8/29/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and am waiting to find the right fabric before I make it. Thank you for your comment on the neckline. It seems to be a theme with this pattern.
9/29/13 11:04 AM
shayedknits said...
Your dress turned out beautifully. I love the pattern on the fabric you chose. You look fabulous in it!
11/8/11 2:38 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done, I love your fabric choice and you look great in it!
11/3/11 8:33 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Very flattering.
8/31/11 4:23 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
What a sharp looking dress on you! Fabric is very expensive looking. Guess I gotta add this pattern to my wish list...lol Thank you for the review.
8/30/11 7:37 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It looks fabulous! And it looks expensive. Congratulations on your first Vogue pattern. You did a beautiful job.
8/30/11 8:57 AM
Fran G said...
You look totally fabulous and chic in this dress! It's hard to believe that your fabric is an inexpensive polyester! Looks like a stretch cotton sateen ...love it! The fit is perfect. I would love to give it a try...so, maybe, thanks to your review, I will!! Thanks for youe review!
8/30/11 8:19 AM
Terri A said...
Great make:-) I have been thinking about making this one too...
8/30/11 2:15 AM
ginnie.wise said...
Go for it, jenleeC! I looked at some of your photos, and I think you're right. Probably not about the 20 years part, though. I have a babyface. Don't let it fool you. ;)
8/29/11 10:16 PM
jenleeC said...
Well your first designer Vogue looks fantastic! Congratulations! I was extra pleased to see this review because not only do I have this pattern but I think you might be close to my body double (just 20 years younger, sigh)!!
8/29/11 8:49 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you. The fabric is beautiful.
8/29/11 7:09 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful fit, great fabric, perfect shoes. You look terrific in this dress.
8/29/11 6:42 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress! The fit looks perfect and I love the details and print! I have the 1183 version in my queue and will likely sew the bodice closed as well. Truthfully, I don't know why the instructions don't say to. Even Kay Unger's version (which retained for over $300 btw!) had that sewn down.
8/29/11 6:20 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress.
8/29/11 5:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous! yes, it is screaming for some red Manolo's! You are so right about the front crossover...I'm not comfortable wearing mine for that reason and the tack down looks tacked down. You look incredible in yours!
8/29/11 2:55 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your dress - great job. Look forward to photos of you modeling the dress.
8/29/11 2:10 PM
ginnie.wise said...
You should definitely try it! And thanks everyone, for the kind words!
8/29/11 2:01 PM
NewRibena said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern and you have given me encouragement to try it.
8/29/11 1:55 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Great dress!
8/29/11 1:10 PM
Claverie said...
Tres chic! I love this pattern and your fabric choice really makes for a beautiful dress.
8/29/11 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info
New Look 6071

photo
by: becca a

Review