Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 739 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 11:57 AM
Last Updated:8/29/11 2:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Tres chic! I love this pattern and your fabric choice really makes for a beautiful dress.
8/29/11 12:43 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Great dress!
8/29/11 1:10 PM
NewRibena said...
Gorgeous! I have this pattern and you have given me encouragement to try it.
8/29/11 1:55 PM
ginnie.wise said...
You should definitely try it! And thanks everyone, for the kind words!
8/29/11 2:01 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your dress - great job. Look forward to photos of you modeling the dress.
8/29/11 2:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous! yes, it is screaming for some red Manolo's! You are so right about the front crossover...I'm not comfortable wearing mine for that reason and the tack down looks tacked down. You look incredible in yours!
8/29/11 2:55 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress.
8/29/11 5:42 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress! The fit looks perfect and I love the details and print! I have the 1183 version in my queue and will likely sew the bodice closed as well. Truthfully, I don't know why the instructions don't say to. Even Kay Unger's version (which retained for over $300 btw!) had that sewn down.
8/29/11 6:20 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful fit, great fabric, perfect shoes. You look terrific in this dress.
8/29/11 6:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you. The fabric is beautiful.
8/29/11 7:09 PM
jenleeC said...
Well your first designer Vogue looks fantastic! Congratulations! I was extra pleased to see this review because not only do I have this pattern but I think you might be close to my body double (just 20 years younger, sigh)!!
8/29/11 8:49 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Go for it, jenleeC! I looked at some of your photos, and I think you're right. Probably not about the 20 years part, though. I have a babyface. Don't let it fool you. ;)
8/29/11 10:16 PM
Terri A said...
Great make:-) I have been thinking about making this one too...
8/30/11 2:15 AM
Fran G said...
You look totally fabulous and chic in this dress! It's hard to believe that your fabric is an inexpensive polyester! Looks like a stretch cotton sateen ...love it! The fit is perfect. I would love to give it a try...so, maybe, thanks to your review, I will!! Thanks for youe review!
8/30/11 8:19 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It looks fabulous! And it looks expensive. Congratulations on your first Vogue pattern. You did a beautiful job.
8/30/11 8:57 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
What a sharp looking dress on you! Fabric is very expensive looking. Guess I gotta add this pattern to my wish list...lol Thank you for the review.
8/30/11 7:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Very flattering.
8/31/11 4:23 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done, I love your fabric choice and you look great in it!
11/3/11 8:33 AM
shayedknits said...
Your dress turned out beautifully. I love the pattern on the fabric you chose. You look fabulous in it!
11/8/11 2:38 PM
Sew Good said...
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and am waiting to find the right fabric before I make it. Thank you for your comment on the neckline. It seems to be a theme with this pattern.
9/29/13 11:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lutterloh 1940-#8
photo
Review by tucci4me on 3/11/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-4
photo
Review by JuliaS on 7/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6602 Pattern
New Look 6602 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us