SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

95 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
Friend of PR

About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 188)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 137 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/29/11 6:36 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 6:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ArtAttack using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Terri A said... (8/30/11 1:46 AM) Reply
Your changes look perfect.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/29/11 9:50 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely!!!
jenleeC said... (8/29/11 9:47 PM) Reply
I can see why this was a "best" pattern - yours looks fabulous! I like your design change at the front and the shorter length gives the dress a nice proportion.
Anne Cherry said... (8/29/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Very nice! Excellent fabric choice - and I agree, removing the front pleats makes for a nicer waist line. I finished a version of this last night but ended up looking like a stuffed pidgeon! (made it too small..and my waist isn't 'there' anymore...agggh)...fortunately, all was not lost...DD (age 15) decided to try it on ...and it looks FAB on her....I will proceed undaunted... going to try V1250, based on your great versions...will remember to cut appropriate size!
Elemenopeo said... (8/29/11 8:06 PM) Reply
fun dress
SewWil said... (8/29/11 7:49 PM) Reply
What a fun dress! Love the print and it looks great on you.
Sue Parrott said... (8/29/11 7:36 PM) Reply
Really cute and I think your changes are perfect! I hadn't noticed this pattern until your review. Have fun wearing it, it looks great!!!
renren said... (8/29/11 7:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful and I love the two reviews appeared right next to each other!
Nan Kay said... (8/29/11 7:09 PM) Reply
Yours looks great. I like your sleeve length. Great minds think a like, or something like that any way!!! I do like it with less fullness, it is a good look.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

by: Deepika

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details