SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/29/11 6:36 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Your changes look perfect.
8/30/11 1:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is lovely!!!
8/29/11 9:50 PM
jenleeC said...
I can see why this was a "best" pattern - yours looks fabulous! I like your design change at the front and the shorter length gives the dress a nice proportion.
8/29/11 9:47 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Very nice! Excellent fabric choice - and I agree, removing the front pleats makes for a nicer waist line. I finished a version of this last night but ended up looking like a stuffed pidgeon! (made it too small..and my waist isn't 'there' anymore...agggh)...fortunately, all was not lost...DD (age 15) decided to try it on ...and it looks FAB on her....I will proceed undaunted... going to try V1250, based on your great versions...will remember to cut appropriate size!
8/29/11 8:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
fun dress
8/29/11 8:06 PM
SewWil said...
What a fun dress! Love the print and it looks great on you.
8/29/11 7:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute and I think your changes are perfect! I hadn't noticed this pattern until your review. Have fun wearing it, it looks great!!!
8/29/11 7:36 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful and I love the two reviews appeared right next to each other!
8/29/11 7:12 PM
Nan Kay said...
Yours looks great. I like your sleeve length. Great minds think a like, or something like that any way!!! I do like it with less fullness, it is a good look.
8/29/11 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2254

photo
by: Juztpeachy

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now