SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:the_caroler
photo

 
 
About the_carolerstar
United States
Member since: 8/8/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/29/11 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said...
Another great review on this pattern. I like the idea of not having to do a FBA. I am a bit taller than you by about 7 inches. This shirt dress was the prettiest I've seen and the only one that I have bought. I am going to have to make it. Thank you for review and I too love the color.
9/15/11 4:52 PM
Sewlful said...
Your dress is fabulous! Love the color too. I have this in my stash and had kinda decided it would get moved down the list. Seeing yours I think it's moving back to the top of the heap!
8/31/11 2:45 PM
lakaribane said...
I loved that pattern from day 1 and I'm glad another Petite made it up. Great color, beautiful dress!
8/30/11 10:12 AM
MamaSewing said...
Pretty color and the dress is beautiful!
8/30/11 9:35 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Pretty dress and the color is fantastic!!!
8/30/11 8:51 AM
loti said...
Very pretty color, Isn't great to find a pattern that you're happy with!
8/30/11 2:04 AM
Terri A said...
This looks like a great dress! WOW! Handy for nursing too. How many moms get to look this stylish while they nurse?
8/30/11 1:55 AM
Claverie said...
Thanks for the helpful comments. This is in my to-do pile (grey fabric, of course).
8/29/11 9:59 PM
jenleeC said...
There must be something great about the cut of this pattern as every version I have seen looks fantastic and yours in no exception! Generally shirt dresses look a bit ho hum but not this one...very stylish!
8/29/11 9:57 PM
Re Becca said...
I agree with your daughter, "I want to wear it!" Very pretty, I love the color.
8/29/11 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Contest Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: IreneVB

Review