SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:the_caroler
photo

 
 
About the_carolerstar
United States
Member since: 8/8/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/29/11 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I agree with your daughter, "I want to wear it!" Very pretty, I love the color.
8/29/11 9:23 PM
jenleeC said...
There must be something great about the cut of this pattern as every version I have seen looks fantastic and yours in no exception! Generally shirt dresses look a bit ho hum but not this one...very stylish!
8/29/11 9:57 PM
Claverie said...
Thanks for the helpful comments. This is in my to-do pile (grey fabric, of course).
8/29/11 9:59 PM
Terri A said...
This looks like a great dress! WOW! Handy for nursing too. How many moms get to look this stylish while they nurse?
8/30/11 1:55 AM
loti said...
Very pretty color, Isn't great to find a pattern that you're happy with!
8/30/11 2:04 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Pretty dress and the color is fantastic!!!
8/30/11 8:51 AM
MamaSewing said...
Pretty color and the dress is beautiful!
8/30/11 9:35 AM
lakaribane said...
I loved that pattern from day 1 and I'm glad another Petite made it up. Great color, beautiful dress!
8/30/11 10:12 AM
Sewlful said...
Your dress is fabulous! Love the color too. I have this in my stash and had kinda decided it would get moved down the list. Seeing yours I think it's moving back to the top of the heap!
8/31/11 2:45 PM
JodieT said...
Another great review on this pattern. I like the idea of not having to do a FBA. I am a bit taller than you by about 7 inches. This shirt dress was the prettiest I've seen and the only one that I have bought. I am going to have to make it. Thank you for review and I too love the color.
9/15/11 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2360

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review