SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SheBear0320starstar
MB Canada
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 11:49 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 11:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said... (12/8/11 10:15 AM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review -- FBA is full bust adjustment and RTW is ready-to-wear. I need to re-work this pattern as it is now way too big for me. Will have to probably go down at least one size and then do the FBA and rotation again ... sigh ...
Kathy Conrad said... (12/7/11 11:39 PM) Reply
I am new to PatternReview and have bought this pattern. I had taken a hiatus from sewing and am now getting back into the game. What do FBA and RTW stand for?
Kathy Conrad said... (12/7/11 11:38 PM) Reply
I am new to PatternReview and have bought this pattern. I had taken a hiatus from sewing and am now getting back into the game. What do FBA and RTW stand for?
BlossomKyle said... (9/3/11 9:11 AM) Reply
WOW, what a lot of work. I have this pattern too but haven't tried it yet. thanks for the info on the neckline darts. And thanks for your comments on my dress review! :)
Fran G said... (8/30/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Very detailed review..you did a lot of work to achieve a nice fit and now you can just whip 'em out!
Terri A said... (8/30/11 1:51 AM) Reply
Great tops - I love your wearable muslins too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details