SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2778 (Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 4076 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/02 1:55 AM
Last Updated:7/12/02 4:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elsy said...
Deepika, I'm interested to know you made this as part of a salwar kameez suit. I make salwar (though in a looser style than you wear in the picture) just because they are SO comfortable, but prefer to wear them with a modern top or shirt, Kwik-Sew 2969 for example. I'd be interested to know of any other top or tunic styles you have found suitable.
12/23/03 6:31 AM
said...
Pretty, cool, and comfortable plus elegant looking. You have a great sense of style. BTW, I think I know what type of facings you are talking about, and they used to be much more common for sleeveless patterns in the 70s. Then I guess the pattern cos. decided to make things 'easy'. But the two in one style wears and looks much better in my opinion.
7/14/02 8:54 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, what a lovely tunic, and as always, a very informative review.
7/13/02 12:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika - how elegant AND comfortable looking . . . I love the look!
7/12/02 3:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful! Great review too.
7/12/02 1:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sue, there was a thread started by Min on SW about it. That explains everything about this wonderful outfit. Basically its an indian dress but it has come a long way. I like the new 'modern style' with a short tunic, pants and a scarf. Read more about it on this thread
7/12/02 12:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very pretty! I've read a lot about 'Salwar Kameez' outfits, are they traditional suits for any occaision, or something different? I'd love to know a bit more!!
7/12/02 12:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I agree with all the above! It's so fun to watch your progress. I want to know how to fix the narrow shoulder problem too.
7/12/02 9:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, you are so gifted, it look great the fabric and all, you should be proud of yourself.
7/12/02 3:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
beautiful, Deepika - love your fabric
7/12/02 2:20 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great job, Deepika! That really looks good.
7/12/02 2:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, it's beautiful!
7/12/02 2:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, it turned out great! Love the fabric.
7/12/02 1:32 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Butterick 6967

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review