SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 

56 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferMM
photo

 
 
About JenniferMMstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/19/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 8:04 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrissyB said...
Jennifer I sent you a message about help with fitting the sleeves.
9/16/11 4:50 PM
KrissyB said...
Jennifer I sent you a message about help with fitting the sleeves.
9/16/11 4:50 PM
KrissyB said...
Well, Jennifer, I did not get it done in time. I do have the plackets and the collar on. Next is the sleeves. I couldn't get them to fit in the muslin I made so I checked my tracing and I may have gone a bit wrong there. I retraced and hopefully the new sleeves will fit in the real fabric which is a cornflower blue broadcloth. Wish me luck! Kristen
9/16/11 12:34 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great looking dress!
9/14/11 8:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute and it fits you so well!
9/13/11 8:07 AM
JenniferMM said...
Thanks you two! @Christas I agree. All your Lisette's have looked cute too. I need to go get the other summer ones to add to next year's queue. @KrissyB I'm definitely happier with this version! There's just too much fabric in this one to use a material you don't like. This is a quick and easy one to sew so you could still have it done in time! Then again, I don't have two kids... Good luck! :)
9/13/11 7:45 AM
Christas said...
I love the Lisette line of patterns. Your dress looks very nice It looks like your adjustments gave you a very nice fit!
9/13/11 0:35 AM
KrissyB said...
You look much happier with this version! I'm adding the pockets to mine, view A. I have two kids at home so it may be a while before I post a review/pic. I was kind of aiming to wear it on Wednesday night but I'm not sure that's going to happen. Oh, well... enjoy your new dress!
9/12/11 9:58 PM
KrissyB said...
You look much happier with this version! I'm adding the pockets to mine, view A. I have two kids at home so it may be a while before I post a review/pic. I was kind of aiming to wear it on Wednesday night but I'm not sure that's going to happen. Oh, well... enjoy your new dress!
9/12/11 9:58 PM
KrissyB said...
I can't wait to see your photo. I have this dress all cut out and ready to sew in my work room!
9/12/11 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now