SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2246 

52 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferMM
photo

 
 
About JenniferMMstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/19/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 8:04 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrissyB said...
I can't wait to see your photo. I have this dress all cut out and ready to sew in my work room!
9/12/11 8:47 AM
KrissyB said...
You look much happier with this version! I'm adding the pockets to mine, view A. I have two kids at home so it may be a while before I post a review/pic. I was kind of aiming to wear it on Wednesday night but I'm not sure that's going to happen. Oh, well... enjoy your new dress!
9/12/11 9:58 PM
KrissyB said...
You look much happier with this version! I'm adding the pockets to mine, view A. I have two kids at home so it may be a while before I post a review/pic. I was kind of aiming to wear it on Wednesday night but I'm not sure that's going to happen. Oh, well... enjoy your new dress!
9/12/11 9:58 PM
Christas said...
I love the Lisette line of patterns. Your dress looks very nice It looks like your adjustments gave you a very nice fit!
9/13/11 0:35 AM
JenniferMM said...
Thanks you two! @Christas I agree. All your Lisette's have looked cute too. I need to go get the other summer ones to add to next year's queue. @KrissyB I'm definitely happier with this version! There's just too much fabric in this one to use a material you don't like. This is a quick and easy one to sew so you could still have it done in time! Then again, I don't have two kids... Good luck! :)
9/13/11 7:45 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute and it fits you so well!
9/13/11 8:07 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great looking dress!
9/14/11 8:23 AM
KrissyB said...
Well, Jennifer, I did not get it done in time. I do have the plackets and the collar on. Next is the sleeves. I couldn't get them to fit in the muslin I made so I checked my tracing and I may have gone a bit wrong there. I retraced and hopefully the new sleeves will fit in the real fabric which is a cornflower blue broadcloth. Wish me luck! Kristen
9/16/11 12:34 PM
KrissyB said...
Jennifer I sent you a message about help with fitting the sleeves.
9/16/11 4:50 PM
KrissyB said...
Jennifer I sent you a message about help with fitting the sleeves.
9/16/11 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Burda 9501

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now