Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 775 times 110 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/30/11 8:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andrea670 said...
You did a really nice job on this dress. I love it with the long sleeves. Thank you. I might have to make a version up like this.
8/30/11 8:10 PM
SewWil said...
Love the addition of the long sleeve. Great job!
8/30/11 8:19 PM
Aixoise said...
Nice dress! And thank you for the sleeve instructions. In my eyes, you are Einstein! And I agree that a long-sleeved version would be a nice addition to the printed pattern.
8/30/11 8:42 PM
cmarie12 said...
OMG! You know how much I love this pattern and now you've gone and added sleeves to it! This is just AWESOME!
8/30/11 8:42 PM
racehorse said...
Thanks for being our guinea pig! I'll have to try a version like this for the fall.
8/30/11 8:47 PM
Knitz said...
Nice adaptation -- wish I'd done that on mine! Karen
8/30/11 9:11 PM
marjoriekh said...
Good job - I'm all for adding sleeves to great no-sleeved dresses, and making them wearable for cool weather. So glad to see that it's possible with this pattern (which is in my sewing queue) with excellent results. Thanks!
8/30/11 9:11 PM
marec said...
Beautiful dress with the color of caramel. I like it very much with the sleeves.
8/30/11 9:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Love this pattern in the crinkle polyester! Perfect fabric for the cowl and the waist draping. And the long sleeve version looks great.
8/30/11 9:50 PM
JoanneM said...
BRILLIANT!!!!!! I wanted to make this and add a sleeve, but you have made my job easier!!! It looks fabulous and I going to make it my long weekend project. THANK YOU!
8/30/11 10:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Everyone...thanks! I'm so glad this was helpful! It looks like I was not the only one wanting a sleeve on this dress. Try it...it's fun!
8/30/11 10:22 PM
rivergum said...
Love it! Great fabric too!
8/31/11 5:17 AM
manola6176 said...
This dress is even more loveable with sleeves. You are so smart!!!
8/31/11 5:32 AM
Fran G said...
Very helpful review. I learned a lot from your tutorial and will put your technique to good use. I think I'll go with a 3/4 sleeve but now I have technique to get me there. Thanks!
8/31/11 7:37 AM
NewRibena said...
Wow, you did a great job. Hopefully I will get the courage to try that...
8/31/11 9:07 AM
Nan Kay said...
Truly brilliant. I like this pattern, but with sleeves I love it! Of course now I need to make another 1250!
8/31/11 9:12 AM
Claverie said...
SLEEVES?! Nice Job! Great fabric for this dress as well. Very nice!
8/31/11 9:58 AM
chickenlips said...
Hoorah - sleeves! I am a big sleeve fan and as much as I liked the look of all the great versions of this dress, there was one thing lacking for me and that was the sleeves! I do have the pattern and it was on my 'todo' list to draft some sleeves, so am I happy you've done it for me! Thanks for a great review and very informative details on your blog
8/31/11 1:49 PM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW it's beautiful. I love the color, the fabric, the sleeves, the fit. It's great. Thank you for the sleeve info.
8/31/11 2:14 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love the long sleeved version! Thank you for making the changes and sharing them! And I have the Butterick pattern in my stash! Cool! Love Love Love this dress but thought it would be nice if there was a long sleeve version. And Viola!! you did it! Thank You!!
9/2/11 5:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
The dress looks also stunning with long sleeves! Very nicely done!
9/3/11 11:23 AM
whirrclunk said...
So much better than the envelope photo! Great fit, never mind for a muslin. Looks very good with the sleeves.
9/4/11 4:40 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I like the idea of the long sleeve version and just happened to finish the B5495 pattern you used. I am about to embark on my first v1250. I love the look you achieved! Thanks for posting this review!
9/8/11 10:39 AM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! This is such a pretty version of that pattern. I LOVE the added sleeves. Thanks so much for figuring it out for us. Great dress - that fabric is just too pretty!
9/8/11 7:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by lnwmelon on 8/11/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by cairncrew on 2/25/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us