SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/30/11 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! This is such a pretty version of that pattern. I LOVE the added sleeves. Thanks so much for figuring it out for us. Great dress - that fabric is just too pretty!
9/8/11 7:13 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I like the idea of the long sleeve version and just happened to finish the B5495 pattern you used. I am about to embark on my first v1250. I love the look you achieved! Thanks for posting this review!
9/8/11 10:39 AM
whirrclunk said...
So much better than the envelope photo! Great fit, never mind for a muslin. Looks very good with the sleeves.
9/4/11 4:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
The dress looks also stunning with long sleeves! Very nicely done!
9/3/11 11:23 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love the long sleeved version! Thank you for making the changes and sharing them! And I have the Butterick pattern in my stash! Cool! Love Love Love this dress but thought it would be nice if there was a long sleeve version. And Viola!! you did it! Thank You!!
9/2/11 5:25 PM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW it's beautiful. I love the color, the fabric, the sleeves, the fit. It's great. Thank you for the sleeve info.
8/31/11 2:14 PM
chickenlips said...
Hoorah - sleeves! I am a big sleeve fan and as much as I liked the look of all the great versions of this dress, there was one thing lacking for me and that was the sleeves! I do have the pattern and it was on my 'todo' list to draft some sleeves, so am I happy you've done it for me! Thanks for a great review and very informative details on your blog
8/31/11 1:49 PM
Claverie said...
SLEEVES?! Nice Job! Great fabric for this dress as well. Very nice!
8/31/11 9:58 AM
Nan Kay said...
Truly brilliant. I like this pattern, but with sleeves I love it! Of course now I need to make another 1250!
8/31/11 9:12 AM
NewRibena said...
Wow, you did a great job. Hopefully I will get the courage to try that...
8/31/11 9:07 AM
Fran G said...
Very helpful review. I learned a lot from your tutorial and will put your technique to good use. I think I'll go with a 3/4 sleeve but now I have technique to get me there. Thanks!
8/31/11 7:37 AM
manola6176 said...
This dress is even more loveable with sleeves. You are so smart!!!
8/31/11 5:32 AM
rivergum said...
Love it! Great fabric too!
8/31/11 5:17 AM
ArtAttack said...
Everyone...thanks! I'm so glad this was helpful! It looks like I was not the only one wanting a sleeve on this dress. Try it...it's fun!
8/30/11 10:22 PM
JoanneM said...
BRILLIANT!!!!!! I wanted to make this and add a sleeve, but you have made my job easier!!! It looks fabulous and I going to make it my long weekend project. THANK YOU!
8/30/11 10:04 PM
jenleeC said...
Love this pattern in the crinkle polyester! Perfect fabric for the cowl and the waist draping. And the long sleeve version looks great.
8/30/11 9:50 PM
marec said...
Beautiful dress with the color of caramel. I like it very much with the sleeves.
8/30/11 9:21 PM
marjoriekh said...
Good job - I'm all for adding sleeves to great no-sleeved dresses, and making them wearable for cool weather. So glad to see that it's possible with this pattern (which is in my sewing queue) with excellent results. Thanks!
8/30/11 9:11 PM
Knitz said...
Nice adaptation -- wish I'd done that on mine! Karen
8/30/11 9:11 PM
racehorse said...
Thanks for being our guinea pig! I'll have to try a version like this for the fall.
8/30/11 8:47 PM
cmarie12 said...
OMG! You know how much I love this pattern and now you've gone and added sleeves to it! This is just AWESOME!
8/30/11 8:42 PM
Aixoise said...
Nice dress! And thank you for the sleeve instructions. In my eyes, you are Einstein! And I agree that a long-sleeved version would be a nice addition to the printed pattern.
8/30/11 8:42 PM
SewWil said...
Love the addition of the long sleeve. Great job!
8/30/11 8:19 PM
Andrea670 said...
You did a really nice job on this dress. I love it with the long sleeves. Thank you. I might have to make a version up like this.
8/30/11 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now