SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-103 (Skirt with Curved Seams)

1 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Totally sexy skirt...love it!
9/3/11 1:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great curvy skirt! I like it without the zippers, but the zippers might be handy after a really big meal (haha).
9/2/11 9:49 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous!! I utterly adored this suit when the issue came out, but I'd completely forgotten about it since, and back then there was no way my skills were up to the challenge. Thank you so much for reminding me of this! I love your whole suit!
9/2/11 7:41 AM
Terri A said...
Great skirt:-)
9/2/11 2:51 AM
GBK said...
Fabulous skirt!
9/2/11 0:15 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love it!
9/1/11 11:15 PM
Norsecross said...
Maybe if the bias tape was silk it would be ok, but hmm, curious instruction. I agree with your hunch, it would have left it's silhouette on the finished skirt. Good omission. Very smart and stylish what you have made!
9/1/11 10:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great and really goes well with the jacket.
9/1/11 4:42 PM
21wale said...
Lovely skirt. I like your streamlined version better than the magazine's.
9/1/11 2:26 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I say curvaceous! The skirt is stunning. Good call leaving the pockets and bias strips off. Another fabulous piece to this suit. 2006 really is turning out to be a good year! :-)
9/1/11 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: retrokarro...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now