SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Fringe T (Fringe T)

7 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA United States
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 93)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/1/11 8:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kuby said... (9/11/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. The shirt looks gorgeous on you.
Trinity. said... (9/3/11 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks everybody! I think you all are right. I'm going to try this pattern again after I take about 4-6 inches off the length.
MNBarb said... (9/1/11 9:15 PM) Reply
Tha neckline, fit and sleeves are nice. Perhaps the others are right and the length is what isn't hitting you right.
neufy said... (9/1/11 7:43 PM) Reply
I shortened my first one by 2 inches and my second one by 4. I also dropped the front V buy 1 inch. I love this on you - but agree that shorter would be better.
Clareew said... (9/1/11 2:54 PM) Reply
I love your top and agree that it should be significantly shorter - say to the level of the bottom of your left hand. Give it a try.
marec said... (9/1/11 12:16 PM) Reply
What a great print-I also fall for those poly prints at JA. Like your top and since you asked above, I would shorten it.
renren said... (9/1/11 9:07 AM) Reply
I think it looks quite nice although it does seem longer than the pattern illustration would indicate. With your svelte figure you could go a lot shorter whereas for me, the longer length covers up a multitude of sins (mainly chocolate-related goodies, probably). I think, perhaps, you might find you really like this top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 5929/5523

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: detroy

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details