SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Fringe T (Fringe T)

8 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/1/11 8:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said... (9/11/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. The shirt looks gorgeous on you.
Trinity. said... (9/3/11 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks everybody! I think you all are right. I'm going to try this pattern again after I take about 4-6 inches off the length.
MNBarb said... (9/1/11 9:15 PM) Reply
Tha neckline, fit and sleeves are nice. Perhaps the others are right and the length is what isn't hitting you right.
neufy said... (9/1/11 7:43 PM) Reply
I shortened my first one by 2 inches and my second one by 4. I also dropped the front V buy 1 inch. I love this on you - but agree that shorter would be better.
Clareew said... (9/1/11 2:54 PM) Reply
I love your top and agree that it should be significantly shorter - say to the level of the bottom of your left hand. Give it a try.
marec said... (9/1/11 12:16 PM) Reply
What a great print-I also fall for those poly prints at JA. Like your top and since you asked above, I would shorten it.
renren said... (9/1/11 9:07 AM) Reply
I think it looks quite nice although it does seem longer than the pattern illustration would indicate. With your svelte figure you could go a lot shorter whereas for me, the longer length covers up a multitude of sins (mainly chocolate-related goodies, probably). I think, perhaps, you might find you really like this top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details