SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Fringe T (Fringe T)

7 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/1/11 8:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said... (9/11/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. The shirt looks gorgeous on you.
Trinity. said... (9/3/11 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks everybody! I think you all are right. I'm going to try this pattern again after I take about 4-6 inches off the length.
MNBarb said... (9/1/11 9:15 PM) Reply
Tha neckline, fit and sleeves are nice. Perhaps the others are right and the length is what isn't hitting you right.
neufy said... (9/1/11 7:43 PM) Reply
I shortened my first one by 2 inches and my second one by 4. I also dropped the front V buy 1 inch. I love this on you - but agree that shorter would be better.
Clareew said... (9/1/11 2:54 PM) Reply
I love your top and agree that it should be significantly shorter - say to the level of the bottom of your left hand. Give it a try.
marec said... (9/1/11 12:16 PM) Reply
What a great print-I also fall for those poly prints at JA. Like your top and since you asked above, I would shorten it.
renren said... (9/1/11 9:07 AM) Reply
I think it looks quite nice although it does seem longer than the pattern illustration would indicate. With your svelte figure you could go a lot shorter whereas for me, the longer length covers up a multitude of sins (mainly chocolate-related goodies, probably). I think, perhaps, you might find you really like this top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details