SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-17 (Linen Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 6:39 PM
Last Updated:9/1/11 6:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great review! I don't have this issue but I need to revisit my Ottobre magazines. Your jacket turned out great!
9/2/11 4:13 PM
21wale said...
Great looking jacket! I like classic (: Thanks for the heads up on the high armscye.
9/2/11 2:54 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a super jacket. I really like Ottobre patterns. Thanks for all of the fitting details. Your adjustments sound like what I should do.
9/2/11 8:15 AM
manola6176 said...
Great looking jacket. Thanks for a very useful review.
9/2/11 3:46 AM
Christas said...
Ottobre patterns are some of my very favorites. Great review and very nice looking jacket! Thanks for the fabric softening tips.
9/2/11 2:06 AM
Julia C said...
This pattern is one I would like to make eventually,just needs to be traced. The coke did not work for my very stiff denim so on wash #6 I used a cup or two of salt which finally made it soft enough to use.
9/1/11 9:52 PM
Dee2 said...
What a great jacket! Congratulations on your patience w/this fabric, it really worked out well.
9/1/11 8:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review - nice jacket. Interesting about the coca cola softener!
9/1/11 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info