SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-17 (Linen Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 6:39 PM
Last Updated:9/1/11 6:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great review! I don't have this issue but I need to revisit my Ottobre magazines. Your jacket turned out great!
9/2/11 4:13 PM
21wale said...
Great looking jacket! I like classic (: Thanks for the heads up on the high armscye.
9/2/11 2:54 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a super jacket. I really like Ottobre patterns. Thanks for all of the fitting details. Your adjustments sound like what I should do.
9/2/11 8:15 AM
manola6176 said...
Great looking jacket. Thanks for a very useful review.
9/2/11 3:46 AM
Christas said...
Ottobre patterns are some of my very favorites. Great review and very nice looking jacket! Thanks for the fabric softening tips.
9/2/11 2:06 AM
Julia C said...
This pattern is one I would like to make eventually,just needs to be traced. The coke did not work for my very stiff denim so on wash #6 I used a cup or two of salt which finally made it soft enough to use.
9/1/11 9:52 PM
Dee2 said...
What a great jacket! Congratulations on your patience w/this fabric, it really worked out well.
9/1/11 8:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review - nice jacket. Interesting about the coca cola softener!
9/1/11 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Butterick B5211

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review