SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-17 (Linen Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 6:39 PM
Last Updated:9/1/11 6:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Great review - nice jacket. Interesting about the coca cola softener!
9/1/11 7:48 PM
Dee2 said...
What a great jacket! Congratulations on your patience w/this fabric, it really worked out well.
9/1/11 8:13 PM
Julia C said...
This pattern is one I would like to make eventually,just needs to be traced. The coke did not work for my very stiff denim so on wash #6 I used a cup or two of salt which finally made it soft enough to use.
9/1/11 9:52 PM
Christas said...
Ottobre patterns are some of my very favorites. Great review and very nice looking jacket! Thanks for the fabric softening tips.
9/2/11 2:06 AM
manola6176 said...
Great looking jacket. Thanks for a very useful review.
9/2/11 3:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a super jacket. I really like Ottobre patterns. Thanks for all of the fitting details. Your adjustments sound like what I should do.
9/2/11 8:15 AM
21wale said...
Great looking jacket! I like classic (: Thanks for the heads up on the high armscye.
9/2/11 2:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Great review! I don't have this issue but I need to revisit my Ottobre magazines. Your jacket turned out great!
9/2/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6024

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: Janiki

Review